Book Avis hire cars in Orlando

Orlando, FL, United States
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Orlando, FL, United States
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Orlando

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 132 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
43
19
32
35
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great price!Pros:Price was amazing!Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The process was quick on both ends.Cons:The vehicle was filthy on the inside and had an odor. Additionallly, it had a strange configuration and was difficult to fold seats down to allow room for our luggage. Would have been nice to be able to see the vehicle before being stuck with it.Reviewed Mar 24 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Windshield wiper fluid was low. The rest excellent.Reviewed Dec 4 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing!Cons:First of all, we did not use Avis and we cancelled this reservation. Second, Avis is still trying to charge us!Reviewed Jul 17 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great counter help....Paul?Reviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:A man named Carlos for finally sorting a problem.Cons:All of it. After a lengthy delay inbound. To arrive at the check in desk to be told that they do not have my car ( which was reserved 5 months ago). The best that they could come up with was 2 cars ( no good as I had already said I was the only driver. So thanks for not even listening). Try make a couple of calls. Erm no. To then be given a Toyota Camry ( did I mention I had booked a Chevy Tahoe for 6 people and luggage), and told ta take a taxi for the rest of my party. What the hell. Then was told that if we done this THEY would contact us or we could call back in the morning ( now 3:30am) to see if another car was available and THEY would deliver and swap the cars. We stupidly agreed as my 2 year old and my 6 year old needed to be in bed. Next day was spent on the phone ( at our cost) to avis trying to find out about the car. That no one new about. No car to fit our party and too far out to travel without it. A whole day wasted in the apartment. being told that they would call us back and never did. So on the phone again. Must be the 6th or 7th time now. To then be told. They won't have our car at all and will we take the mini van thing they had. ( Chevy Tahoe or mini van ---- really ) but if I wanted it I had to be at the airport within the hour or the would release it. Had no choice left now. Thanks AVIS your USLESS. Grabbed key and off to airport as it turns out they won't do deliveries and swaps. One small saving grace. A operator named Carlos had managed to secure me a Chevy suburban. This was now later evening the next day. However nothing offered for the problems. No sorry about all the hassle nothing. AVIS WILL NEVER BE USED AGAIN. GO ELSWHERE.Reviewed Apr 9 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nothing in particularReviewed Oct 25 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good customer service. Quick check out.Pros:The personal, professional people person- "Emmanuel"Reviewed Nov 21 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Not what I wantedCons:The car advertised was in a different class , so not possible to have unless I paid for an up grade. Plus the Cadillac CTS I was told thay haven't had one for as long as they could remember. , no choise in cars only one available not American, not a V8. Quite disappointed.Reviewed Dec 10 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Really long lines at pick up. Only one employee working, waited nearly an hour to get vehicle.Reviewed Aug 7 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
All Good!Pros:Great people and a new vehicle!Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Oct 21 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good and efficient rentalCons:Exiting the parking lot at pickupReviewed Oct 10 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Orlando?

1 Jeff Fuqua Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Address

11805 Research Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 9111

Address

306 North Rosalind Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 245 8059

Address

2125 West Landstreet Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 851 4656

Address

8050 International Dr - Suite 165

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 370 3231

Address

5780 Major Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 264 4220

Address

5800 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 2156

Address

6601 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 5156

Address

5601 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 1156

Address

6300 Hollywood Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 3156

Address

6550 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 4156

Address

7000 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 7156

Address

7125 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 8156

Address

6363 East Colonial Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 1621

Address

6725 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 6156

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Jeff Fuqua Boulevard

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Orlando

  • Full-size car hires from Avis in Orlando are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Orlando

  • Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Orlando.

  • Avis has 15 car hire locations in Orlando. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes