Book Avis hire cars in Orlando

Orlando, FL, United States
Feb 7 — Feb 14
Same drop-off
Orlando, FL, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Orlando

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Orlando

Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 196 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
31
14
7
14
5
0
54
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Worst car retrial experience I’ve ever had. Avis couldn’t have made it worse if they actively tried.Reviewed Jan 4 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing can be change, excellent serviceReviewed Jan 4 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
The car was filthy. The windshield was so bad it was dangerous when it rained and turned the wipers on. The interior was very dirty and the exterior was not washed. The car had over 60000 miles and there was a grinding noise from the brakes.Reviewed Nov 5 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Took 3 hours to pick the car. There was a huge line and only 3 people working. And they kept on disappearing while we are standing in line. I will never use them again!Reviewed Oct 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The van was filthy dirty. Covered in dents and scratches. Missing buttons. Missing knobs. Missing vents for AC. Pointed it out to employees and they offered no remedy.Reviewed Sep 30 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Always use Avis but no more felt like I got ripped offReviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Having actual cars when you have booked them weeks in advance. Have enough staff to actual handle the volume. Don't send customers across the airport to an empty space. Then when you return to the desk have them tell you that they are short of cars and have you wait an hour and a half until they find one.Reviewed Aug 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They refused to honor my booking as it was made in the UK but I had a Florida license. I was not the only one having issues. The manager on duty was awful, rude and offensive and worst of all ignorant.Reviewed Jul 30 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Delay in hiring car and wrong car typeReviewed Jul 25 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The wonderful ladies who assisted me in my pickup and drop off were absolutely fantastic! The vehicle that I picked up was an upgrade due to the shortage of availability and ended up being a BMW X5. Pretty nice, although the vibration in the wheels on the highway was several and definitely not ok. Thankfully it was only a one way rental for an hour and a half drive. If I needed a car for a longer trip it would have been really miserable to continue. I payed around $250 for this rental. Far too high for a one day car especially one that is damaged and smells like it’s been smoked in. The people who assisted me made the experience with a very happy one.Reviewed Jul 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a line of ~100 people waiting at the counter, so I had to cancel in order to actually get a car in a timely manner. I booked elsewhere.Reviewed May 6 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
2 horas en la fila para finalizar la renta y pagar Cobraron un fee que ya se había negociadoReviewed Apr 24 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Orlando?

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B, Avis car hires

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Address

11805 Research Parkway

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 249 9111

Address

306 North Rosalind Avenue

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 407 245 8059

Address

2125 West Landstreet Road

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 851 4656

Address

8050 International Dr Ste 165

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 370 3231

Address

5780 Major Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 264 4220

Address

5800 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 2156

Address

6601 Adventure Way

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 5156

Address

5601 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 1156

Address

6300 Hollywood Way

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 3156

Address

6550 Adventure Way

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 4156

Address

7000 Universal Blvd

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 7156

Address

7125 Universal Blvd

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 8156

Address

6363 East Colonial Drive

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 407 249 1621

Address

6725 Adventure Way

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 6156

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Orlando

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Orlando are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Orlando