Book Avis hire cars in Tampa

Tampa, FL, United States
Dec 13 — Dec 20
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL, United States
Tue 13/12
Noon
Tue 20/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Tampa

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tampa

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 104 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
30
11
12
28
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Had reservation to pick up car at 2am. When I got to window to get it, they said it wouldnt be ready until 5Reviewed Aug 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We booked through Priceline and we were supposed to get a jaguar and it was not available. Then the gentlemen was pushy with the additional products and especially paying for gas up front when we knew we were not going to use all of the gas. He was rude at the Tampa airport. He was not helpful. We literally were only driving from Tampa to Miami due to a flight cancellation and we stopped to use a restroom and our battery died. It was all a terrible experience and we feel we should be compensated for the stress, time and extra aggravation that we were caused. Thanks and have a great!Reviewed Jul 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had been unable to find cars at the last minute at the airport and this place came through for meReviewed Jun 19 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Tampa counter was very slow to process the reservation. It wasn't overly busy but their computers just seemed to take a long time to pull up any info.Reviewed May 9 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I'm an Avis Preferred Member! However, I did NOT get a Preferred vehicle! The driver's seat was filthy dirty. To make thing worse...they gave me a Budget car. I know they are the same company, however, they had HUNDREDS of automobiles. NOT HAPPY Kayak app was Great!Reviewed Apr 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis was closed when I arrived to pick up my rental. They didn't contact or notify me. I was left stranded without a car.Reviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
FYI: the staff is trying to scam you the moment you walk up. The price you see on Kayak has no bearing on what they’ll try to charge you at the counter. Never using Kayak or Avis again.Reviewed Apr 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Radio didn’t work, screen flashed on and off. Avis was too hard to get ahold of to file complaint. Gave up on phone after 40 minutes of hold 2x’s.Reviewed Mar 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not use Kayak. I searched for a car rented at the Tampa Airport. I chose a rental. Turns out that Kayak rerouted my rental reservation to a remote location 25 miles from the airport - and that closed at 3 PM. That was a double problem when the plane was delayed by weather and I arrived in Tampa at close to 5 PM. My $350 reservation ended up costing ma $1000 in order to rent at the airport. You read that right. Same car. Same Avis rental. I will NEVER use Kayak again for anything. Never.Reviewed Mar 19 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The attendant at your 4644 W Gandy BlvdSuite 2, Tampa, FL location was unpleasant and the car was dirty. It had a noise from the AC. She said it was the only car they had. Our only option was to drive back to the airport and swap it. She was very “matter of fact” about it. It would be nice to at least get compensated for our Lyft and the two hours we lost changing the car. The people at the airport were great and the new car much nicer. Is W Gandy Blvd a knock-off location?Reviewed Mar 17 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The agent on Gandy in Tampa was great, very helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating.Reviewed Mar 9 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We showed up to Avis and we were told there were no cars. We had booked the car months in advance only to get here and not have a car. We will never use Avis again. Even if you confirm a reservation like we did they do not guarantee that you will get a car.Reviewed Mar 4 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tampa?

5409 Airport Service Rd, Avis car hires

Address

5409 Airport Service Rd

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

10902 N Florida Ave

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 910 4127

Address

4644 W Gandy Blvd

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 831 7219

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Address

8021 Citrus Park Town Ctr Mall

Hours

Wednesday10:00 - 17:00
Friday10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday10:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 17:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 17:00
Monday10:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 813 920 7921

Address

10220 Palm River Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 651 1415

Address

513 South Florida Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 813 221 5895

Good to know

Most popular location

5409 Airport Service Rd

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tampa

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Tampa are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tampa