Book Avis hire cars in Omaha

Omaha, NE, United States
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Omaha, NE, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Omaha

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
5
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:They added an ice scraperCons:The person at the pickup was very late and extremely rude. When I dropped off no one was there even though they were supposed to be open.Reviewed Dec 15 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Lack of Selection made value very poortPros:What I liked was that the car was clean, and that the lines for pickup and dropoff were low. That car was adequate for the trip, but just barely.Cons:Airport rentals, which I know were expensive, should have had better cars for the kind of price I paid. Instead of getting me a nice Toyota, Nissan, or Chevy, I was placed in a Lancer, which was ill-equipped for the driving I was doing. The Lancer also lacked basic lumbar support, which the other cars likely would have had. They did offer a VW, but only if I paid the full-size price. I was already paying $330+ tax for the week (when KAYAK pffered $160-200 for off-airport rentals). To make me particularly angry - Avis did have Camrys available, but only to the "AVIS Preferred" members. I will not be going to Avis again.Reviewed Aug 8 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very nice--clean, good mileage, ran perfectly.Cons:I have a long-standing relationship with another car rental company, but in this case chose Avis specifically because it said the cars were located at the airport. Turns out they weren't....had to take a shuttle to another location to pick it up and drop it off. I had an elderly passenger with me--which was why limiting the amount of walking/effort needed was important to me. Also was dropping the car back off very early (4:30am), and knew from experience I could drop it off without needing an agent there with my other company--with this new process, thankfully there was an agent there, but the shuttle driver to the airport didn't even offer to help me with my bag or my elderly passenger's bag onto or off the shuttle. Very bad service. Finally, if when I made the reservation I declined extra coverage--don't make me stand there for 15 minutes going through it all again! I should be able to just say no and have it accepted--I shouldn't have to defend my choices. Will not use Avis again.Reviewed Dec 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We were charged for a jump start when the check engine light came on the vehicle 1 hour into our drive.Reviewed Nov 15 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Cleanliness of the carReviewed Sep 30 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Absolutely nothing !!!Cons:CAR was dirty , I found jul pods and batteries , cigarettes and chips on the back seat , and to top it all off , bag with dirty underwear tuck between back seats It was written on a paper , cleaned and disinfected By Terell Never again AvisReviewed Sep 6 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff was ok, but unable to make decisions or not available.Cons:provide customers with clean, safe cars.Reviewed Aug 16 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was dirty and something terrible smelling had been spilled in the trunk. Someone had sprayed tons of air freshener to try to cover it up. I didn’t realize this immediately as the smell in the cabin was not as bad. My bags and clothes got wet and we can to launder them, causing a significant inconvenience. I called Avis to ask what my options were and they said I could return the car for a replacement (not an option for me as I was 130 miles from the nearest Avis), or they could compensate me when I returned the car. I said compensation would be fine. I called again before returning the car, and the employee I spoke to said that they would not be able to compensate me and the previous employee should not have promised compensation. I argued with him for a few minutes, and he finally agreed to refund $30 of the $275 rental. My time is worth more than $30 for the several hours it took me to clean my clothes and bags. I’m more upset about Avis refusing to make it right than I am with the issue with the car.Reviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was great!Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were friendlyCons:Didn’t realize they would charge me almost another days rate for an extra hour past 24 hours!Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Saff was an hour late and wouldn't let me have the car .Cons:They could have told me that I had to have a major credit card to rent the car.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:After long walk to the counter, the sign directed me to go directly to the garage where I waited with my family, sweating in the humidity, for 30 minutes while they sorted out their janky computer system. I ultimately got a mini-van despite reserving an Full size SUV, along with a whopping dose of apathy from the staff.Cons:Give me what I reserved, and don’t make me stand 30 mins in my own sweat to do itReviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Omaha?

15432 West Center Road, Avis car hires

Address

15432 West Center Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 333 6317

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

7505 Pacific Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 391 9330

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Good to know

Most popular location

4501 Abbott Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Omaha

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Omaha are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Omaha

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Omaha.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Omaha. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes