Book Avis hire cars in Omaha

Omaha, NE, United States
Oct 14 — Oct 21
Same drop-off
Omaha, NE, United States
Fri 14/10
Noon
Fri 21/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Omaha

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 115 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
37
9
7
17
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Continue to do what you are doing.... Thank You !Reviewed Sep 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis called to cancel my rental 2 hours before I was to arrive in Omaha. They did not offer any assistance in getting a replacement rental. Just said they're overbooked, and that I should look elsewhere.Reviewed Sep 20 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better understanding of what would be given to the customer, van was stained all over and stunk.Reviewed Sep 12 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Kayak saved a lot of hasslesReviewed Sep 5 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy pick up of car in Omaha, but the drop off In Rochester, MN was challenging. They said to drop it off at one location, but when I arrived there, I found a note on the counter (no employee present) to take the vehicle to another drop location, and then to return back to the original location to turn in keys and paperwork. This made the return a bit challenging.Reviewed Aug 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was very clean. I appreciated the service provided. Wish their pickup and drop-off were directly from the airport.Reviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Hard to say how good AVIS is directly, but indirectly their inability to flex when my flight was cancelled by the airline made this a terrible experience. United had to cancel my flight due to crew shortages and this changed my arrival from 11 AM to 11 PM. Because I knew I was arriving after the AVIS location would be closed, I called their reservation dept. to check on options. We were planning to leave the area on a family driving location immediately after my arrival, so I asked if another family member could pick up the car under my reservation. They said no. I asked if they could transfer my reservation to another family member. They said no. The AVIS folks said I had to make the change through Travelocity. Travelocity said I had to make the change through AVIS. Neither could (or would) help. AVIS's only suggestion was to cancel the reservation and make a new one under the local family member....but didn't think they would be successful as all cars were spoken for due the College World Series in town. Maybe it's just a coincidence that I reserved my car 3 months ahead of time at a great rate and when AVIS had the chance to rent it at 4 times the normal rate, that was the only solution. Just feels wrong. Never again with AVIS.Reviewed Jul 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and efficient pick-up, along with a hassle free upgrade process when they didn’t have the car I reserved. Plus, the prices are so much better than at the airport!Reviewed Jun 22 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
My own car broke down the night before I had to travel out of state to a funeral. Late at night, got on the website, booked a rental; the next morning went to get it - they were shorthanded due to a major city event so upgraded my car for free. Pick up was fast and easy, made the trip, returned it that night with a key drop-off. Simple, smooth, by-the-book; extremely satisfied here.Reviewed Jun 22 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everyone was helpfulReviewed May 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Reserved a Corolla, arrived, was told that Corolla’s weren’t even in their fleet. Ended up with a Dodge Challenger- an absurd muscle car. Was embarrassing to drive it to my job interviews. Cheap bait and switch. A dishonest system at Budget!!!!Reviewed Mar 15 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better inspection of the car. I had to return the first car.Reviewed Feb 23 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Omaha?

15432 West Center Road, Avis car hires

Address

15432 West Center Road

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 333 6317

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:0000:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:0000:00 - 01:00
Monday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

7505 Pacific Street

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 391 9330

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Good to know

Most popular location

501 South 20th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Omaha

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Omaha are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Omaha