Book Avis hire cars in Charlottesville

Charlottesville, VA, United States
Dec 14 — Dec 21
Same drop-off
Charlottesville, VA, United States
Wed 14/12
Noon
Wed 21/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Charlottesville

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charlottesville

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
First car at pickup reeked with cigarette smoke so bad I couldn’t use it. They did replace with same type vehicle. Was very displeased that the same car rental fee around $25 less per day at their 8 min away location. I couldn’t use them because my flight got in at 3:30 and they closed at 4:00 on Saturdays and they would not leave car for me like Enterprise rental doesReviewed Oct 20 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Cars need to have some sort of navigational systemReviewed Sep 7 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Car was in terrible condition, but it was replaced with a normal carReviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was great. Drop off was convenient.Cons:When I got to the desk to pickup they had already closed. I had to ask a police officer to call the manager to come in.Reviewed Jan 6 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Horrible experience in Virginia. Pick up service was late and gave us a damaged car.Cons:They need to pay more attention to your other branches.Reviewed Nov 9 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Confusing drop offCons:There are no signs telling you where to turn on the keys. Turns out you have to go to baggage claim to find the desk. We certainly weren't the only ones walking around in the rain trying to figure that out.Reviewed Sep 4 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:She fixed the problems that D.C. created with my booking (had wrong car, thus wrong mileage and gas level on my reservation form).Reviewed Jul 1 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Horrible Customer ServicePros:That the car was clean and worked.Cons:Make and model of the car the 55 min wait to get a car when I was the only customer. Took 10 min before I was greeted. Both agents were on the phone. Was lied to about vehicle choice. Was told this was the only car that was available and it was an upgrade. it was not and the lot was full of cars that were available.Reviewed Jun 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was convent and availableReviewed May 8 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Charlottesville?

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102, Avis car hires

Address

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 434 973 6000

Address

325 Rivanna Plaza Drive

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 434 973 1563

Good to know

Most popular location

100 Bowen Loop Suite 102

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Charlottesville

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Charlottesville are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charlottesville