Book Avis hire cars in Burbank

Burbank, CA, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Burbank, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Pros:Not many people thereCons:Allowed to make a reservation but there were no cars available. Told to come in later that day, came back and was again told no cars available even though there were several in the lot. If there are no cars available do not allow someone to make a reservation.Reviewed Aug 30 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Kayak reserved a car at a downtown location, not the airport. Avis at the airport tried to fix the problem but wound up costing us more. We don't appreciate Kayaks sales strategy.Reviewed Nov 3 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very good experiencePros:We had a great rental experience for our vacation. Received a brand new Chrysler mini van that was comfortable and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was excellent. Would definitely use Kayak and Avis again.Reviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast drop off, although she checked on everything! Very nice womanReviewed Apr 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ExcelentReviewed Dec 28 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The SUV drove fine.Cons:After being told my reserved mid-sized car was not available, I was offered the Toyota RAV4 for the same price. After leaving the airport and arriving at my destination, I discovered the dashboard was coated with dust and there was quite a bit of dog or cat hair in the rear of the vehicle. Upon returning it, the agent apologized and indicated he would not charge me for the alleged hourly overage I'd incurred.Reviewed Aug 3 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Kayak allowed me to book a car for pick up at 4pm when the Avis location closed at 4pm. I arrived at 4:30 and had to *beg* to get a car.Reviewed Oct 16 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed Aug 19 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Who thought a 15 passenger van could drive so wellPros:For a giant van, this thing was incredible. Hauled 10 people and tons of luggage few hours from Burbank to rural town in California for a wedding through winding, inclined roads. Handled great.Cons:When i refilled fuel tank, the gauge made it look like i was about 1/8 of a tank short - even with topping off. Avis didn't charge me though when I explained how I just filled it up.Reviewed Apr 28 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:i got stuck paying fot another day because there was no drop off after 6?! ridiculous.Reviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Burbank?

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7, Avis car hires

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Burbank

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Burbank are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Burbank

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Burbank.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Burbank. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes