Book Avis hire cars in Windsor Locks

Windsor Locks, CT, United States
Oct 7 — Oct 14
Same drop-off
Windsor Locks, CT, United States
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Windsor Locks

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
4
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Everything very easy, excellent car for a great price. Cheapest one we could find. We will definitely use kayak again!Reviewed Jul 25 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick, easy pickup and drop off, car was clean and ready to goReviewed Jul 19 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Needed more workers to assist assignments of cars License plate rattled in back. Scared meReviewed Feb 27 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
The staff at AVIS was very friendly. More could have been working at the pick up desk but drop off was very quickReviewed Sep 14 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Reservation was for 10am. Van was not ready until 11am. The cars should already be cleaned and waiting outside for the reservation start time.Reviewed Sep 14 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
Drop off was terrible. Could not check me out outside. Had to go in and wait to have the person inside tell me I was already checked in and didn’t need anything else.Reviewed Aug 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
When the Avis agents recognized my 6'-7" son was not going to fit in the Ford Fusion they offered me an upgrade offer that was reasonable for a bigger car. We were so grateful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in CT.Reviewed Aug 10 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
N/AReviewed Jul 18 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was helpful and the drop off was easyReviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Not rude just not friendlyCons:Be friendlyReviewed Mar 27 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:.Reviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:N-aReviewed Oct 30 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Windsor Locks?

180 Schoephoester Road, Avis car hires

Address

180 Schoephoester Road

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 860 627 3500

Good to know

Most popular location

180 Schoephoester Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Windsor Locks