Book Avis hire cars in Seattle

Seattle, WA, United States
Aug 19 — Aug 26
Same drop-off
Seattle, WA, United States
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 146 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
25
13
10
15
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The first two vehicles I was given were in rough shape and smelled badly like cigarettes. I'm not that picky but they felt dirty . I traded a third time and was given a nice clean vehicle. Would not use this company in this car class againReviewed Aug 6 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was easy and straight forward, quick pick up and drop off, great service by Avis on phone (didn’t reply on email). There were no issues in spite of a late reservation on high season in a busy area.Reviewed Jul 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Ease of pickup.Reviewed Jul 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I’ve never experienced such poor service from a rental car agency…we were offered 3 cars to choose from, the first one we chose was still being cleaned and looked filthy so we went back and asked for another. This time the car smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and seemed slightly cleaner, but not much. There was no walk-around done by staff to identify any damage to the car. The office was difficult to access due to being locked at all times and the only employee we saw was busy cleaning cars and waved us off so we decided to just take the car and leave. After driving off the lot we realized the gas tank was only 1/4 full so quickly had to stop and fill up. When we explained these issues on drop off at another location we were simply told, “you should have turned around.” I won’t be using Avis again at any location.Reviewed Jun 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When I received my car rental I asked if it was ok to drop my car off early due to our flight schedule. I was told it wasn’t a problem and left. I called today just to ensure I could drop my car early and he said he didn’t open until 8 AM and that I needed to call Avis to change it and make sure the fees were waived because it wasn’t my fault that he wasn’t open. I called and talked to two different customer service representatives because the first one wasn’t hearing what I was saying. I was told we had to pay a $75 fee due to it not returning to the original location. I don’t understand why I have to pay a fee when I asked before I got the rental in the first place if it was fine to drop it off early. Now that I’ve verified I can’t since I double checked, now I’m charged. Frankly, that’s ridiculous and this fee should be waived.Reviewed Jun 11 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
There was no line. I got very fast check out service. I received the car I expected and it was very clean.Reviewed Apr 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had originally reserved a Toyota 4Runner or similar but was given a smaller SUV. I asked for a larger vehicle and AVIS provided us a wonderful mini-van. Thank you!Reviewed Mar 4 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis had an old printer with perforated paper that took a longtime to print all the documents. What an embarrassment for Avis at a major airport.Reviewed Jan 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
good price, easy to book, and equally easy to cancel when plans changed. Great service, will use it again.Reviewed Jan 9 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Can you please they gave me an SUV in the middle of a winter storm warning with frozen washer fluid lines, not to mention once the lines unfroze after 4 hours of driving, I had to fill the washer fluid. That is crazy, not to mention VERY DANGEROUS!!!Reviewed Dec 29 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Very expensive for a one way trip from Seattle to Bellingham due to my flight getting cancelled. .Reviewed Dec 26 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was extremely unprofessional and surprisingly rude. The agent was a middle-aged African American man (I am an African American as well for context) and it was an unsettling experience whereby the agent, who was quite affable with the couple before us, completely changed his demeanor when as we approached the counter (and things went downhill from there).Reviewed Oct 25 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seattle?

1919 5th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Seattle are around 7% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seattle