Book Avis hire cars in Palm Springs

Palm Springs, CA, United States
Dec 8 — Dec 15
Same drop-off
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Palm Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 109 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
46
9
15
39
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Really, really minor, but the button on the dashboard to open the rear door doesn’t work unless the door unlock switch is pressed first, and it took a while to figure that out (this was a CX-9)Reviewed Nov 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Hard to get hold of anyone with a problemReviewed Nov 9 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not email the receipt as representedReviewed Nov 7 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Nobody told me that the rental office was only open from 9 am to noon on Saturday. I got to the office at 1:00 pm and it was closed. Had to go back on Sunday morning to pick up the carReviewed Nov 6 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car gave me problems and I was unable to reach anyone for help. One of the tires had a flat and I had to keep filling it with air. I called AAA but there was no spare and the gel to fill a flat was missing, so they couldn’t do anything. The number for Avis in Santa Barbara said it was out of service and when I called the national number, no one answered.Reviewed Oct 18 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Ordered a Focus or similiar. Got a 4 wheel drive truck. Shortly after leaving the lot, the needs maintenance light came on. Took it back to lot and said it was fine and had no other car available for me. Poor service on all accounts. I really didn't want to drive a car from Palm Springs to LA with the needs maintanence light on the whole time.Reviewed Oct 12 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
This is NOT an airport location. It’s off site. Close by. But offsite. Otherwise everything was greatReviewed Sep 20 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The seats got mine and my guest clothes dirty and they didn’t have the car I selected than they wanted a 300 dollar deposit on top of the 450 I get spent for the carReviewed Sep 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I believe this is a problem that may affect some other rental companies too but BEWARE if you make a same day online reservation!! After taking the last of three busses that arrive at Palm Springs Airport, I was told by the rental agent (who was very nice and apologetic) that they were out of vehicles. I was lucky that Hertz had a few albeit the were a class that was more expensive than the compact I wanted. I woulda been stranded. The website SHOULD NOT allow me make a reservation!!Reviewed Aug 27 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I liked the fact that the car had a full tank of gas. Some agencies neglect to deliver the car with a full tank of gas.Reviewed Jun 26 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible service, didn’t have a car available that was clean, I waited two hours for the one person working to clean the car, then went in to see the display wasn’t working and it reeked of cigarettes. Asked if I could have one of the clean cars (it would have been an upgrade) and he said no, he didn’t know how to process an upgrade. Never again, rent from the airport!Reviewed May 29 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendliness of staffReviewed May 18 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Springs?

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car hires

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Friday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

650 South Eugene Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Palm Springs are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs