Book Avis hire cars in Palm Springs

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 34%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Palm Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 131 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
16
0
12
0
0
32
6.0
Got to the desk and was shocked to see a line of people that probably would have taken over an hour to get a car. So went to the preferred desk when there was a budget and avis guy with nothing to do. I couldn't remember my number, but the guy looked it up. However, he gave me a Ford 150 truck -- a bit much. Soi, mixed bag, but appreciated the helpReviewed Feb 22 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible experience. Airport staff said car was off site, didn't know that. Went next day together car and car rental facility was closed, no on showed. It was a HUGE hassle and will never use again!Reviewed Feb 4 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy for pick up and drop offReviewed Dec 20 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial vehicle assigned was not conducive to a bedroom with two bad knees, and a wife with a bad hip to climb into such a large vehicleReviewed Oct 8 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged twice for the rental over what we agreed when I made the reservation.Reviewed Sep 28 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Ordered a Focus or similiar. Got a 4 wheel drive truck. Shortly after leaving the lot, the needs maintenance light came on. Took it back to lot and said it was fine and had no other car available for me. Poor service on all accounts. I really didn't want to drive a car from Palm Springs to LA with the needs maintanence light on the whole time.Reviewed Oct 12 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No one was friendlyCons:You need to answer from direct facilityReviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The front passenger seat belt was cut in half. There was a crack in the windshield and paint damage to car. Really a safety concern overall.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:location at airport, cheaper off airport no info how to get to off airport siteCons:need more staff on check-in,long wait,gas tank not full, filled tank on turn in and was charged for not full tankReviewed May 15 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The man charged me twice as much abd gave me a huge can. He also gave me someone else’s vehicle! It was corrected when we tried to turn in the vehicleReviewed May 2 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There is no drop off after hours and we were not told that beforehand. We had to call the 800 number and make arrangements to drop off the car at the airport for an additional fee. Also the car was not clean when we picked it up.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Had to Uber to an offsite location and didn’t get the SUV I reserved. Ended up with a mini van—charming.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Springs?

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Palm Springs are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Palm Springs?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Palm Springs.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Palm Springs?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Palm Springs. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes