Book Avis hire cars in North Canton

North Canton, OH, United States
Dec 1 — Dec 8
Same drop-off
North Canton, OH, United States
Thu 1/12
Noon
Thu 8/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in North Canton

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Difficult pick upReviewed Jul 22 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good serviceReviewed May 11 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
The girl at the counter was great, There were no cars available for our reservation or for the guy before us,Reviewed Sep 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was a piece of cake.Reviewed Sep 5 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick, easy, great car, no problemsPros:Car was clean, service was friendly, it only took momentsCons:Really expensive for a one-way rental!Reviewed Apr 12 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Ended Up Renting from a Different CompanyCons:Waited almost 2 hours for desk to open. Woman working was not interested in doing anything to help shorten the wait. We went to another company's desk and were helped immediately. We were on the road 45 minutes sooner to begin a 5 hour drive,Reviewed Sep 18 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Return issuesPros:Check out was fast and extremely courteous!!Cons:I returned the car an hour and a half early. When I landed several hours later there was a charge on my Amex that I kept the car five hours past the reservation return time. I was already in ft lauderdale by thenReviewed Jun 12 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The older gentlemen checking us in was greatReviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Very courteous staff. Car in excellent conditionPros:Convenience of pick up was nice with very polite staff. Overall great experience. Great value.Cons:The car had an overwhelming smell, as if the interior was just scrubbed, which is odd given that the car only had 1100 miles on it. Returning the car not as convenient as pick up...have to drop-off the car to an attendant further from the counter and walk to the counter to complete drop-off. This was necessary even though rental was pre-paid and the rental duration was just as contracted.Reviewed May 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Little slow to start but ended well.Pros:Great customer service, good selection of vehicles at a fair price.Cons:There were problems with using the same card I used to reserve the vehicle for some unknown reason. This caused check in to be a bit longer than what I would have liked.Reviewed Jul 11 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in North Canton?

5400 Lauby Road, Avis car hires

Address

5400 Lauby Road

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 330 499 4416

Good to know

Most popular location

5400 Lauby Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in North Canton