Book Avis hire cars in Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Aug 11 — Aug 18
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Wed 11/8
Noon
Wed 18/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Indianapolis

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very efficient.Cons:NothingReviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The all wheel drive on my rental was extremely helpful as I traveled through a winter storm of rain and sleet!Reviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:don't care for a jeep compassReviewed May 24 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Dirty van!Pros:The Indianapolis airport rental car experience is always easy. No bus, no shuttle, no hassle. It's arguably the best big airport rental car experience in the country.Cons:We rented an Avis 12-person passenger van. It was filthy and had two major dents on the outside. I was embarrassed to put my guests in this van and was told I had no alternative van to choose from. For the price ($500+) for three days, I was extremely disappointed. Avis is better than this.Reviewed May 7 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was great but they didn’t give it to me at my quoted price. I had to call customer service and am still trying to fix it.Cons:Horrible pickup experience!Waited an hour past my reso for the ONE worker to clean a car for the renter ahead of me, rent it to them, check in another group who just wanted to extend their rent, then go back to the garage &clean/vacuum the car I would be renting! Again, she was the ONLY PESON THERE!Reviewed Jul 20 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car itself was a wonderful ride.Cons:The pick up was a nightmare and it was all over me using a debit card. The first person I spoke to refused to help me because I didn't have a Major credit card even though it stated online you can use a debit card with a return flight. Finally, after an hour a nice lady helped me and got me out the door with my car.Reviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Wrong vehicleCons:Reservation for a minivan turned into an SUV. The staff said that the 6 people + luggage would fit just fine. As we suspected, they did not. Our long planned one-way week-long road trip was ruined by Avis.Reviewed Mar 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Avis tried to sell me on almost $1K worth of car insurance despite purchasing with Allianz via Kayak. They said they didn't see I had any coverage - I had an email saying otherwise. Extremely confusing and terrifying not understanding if I was covered or not. There was also only 1 person and a giant line started forming (it was 4pm...seem like a high traffic time so felt odd), so I didn't feel like I could even take a moment to better understand what I was paying for and waiving because I was with the ONLY person available. I was also sent to the wrong space number. And I wasn't told how to open the trunk of the car, which sounds stupid, but this one was hidden under one of the backlights (??? horrible design) so I stood at the car for 20 minutes pushing random areas of the trunk like a moron trying to open it. This is the 2nd terrible experience I've had with both Avis and Kayak. Last time ever - others beware. Check out other rental dealersReviewed Aug 22 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Was 2 yrs ago. Don't remember.Reviewed Oct 25 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled 3 days beforeReviewed Oct 13 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick pickupCons:No attendant at drop off, so I had to walk back to counter.Reviewed Apr 18 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Not available when expectedPros:When we were finally able to get the vehicle we had originally booked, it was clean, beautiful and more than we could hope for. We booked a premium SUV-Suburban and it came equipped with a dual DVD system, leather, trailer hitch, etc and was perfect for our trip with a family of 7 to Denver for a softball tournament.Cons:We were supposed to pick the vehicle up at 12. Upon arrival, they didn't have it and tried to give us a mini-van. Keep in mind, we are picking this up at an airport. He had someone drop him off, waited in line for 30 minutes and they didn't have the vehicle. later that day, they called and said they weren't sure they would get it in, and offered us a Tahoe. We needed the extra space in the back, and this isn't what we had booked. We declined, and called all other rental places to see if they happened to have a premium SUV available-there were none. Finally-they called around 4:30pm to let us know that it was available. If it weren't for this incident in getting the car, we would have said excellent. As far as the desk help-they couldn't have cared less that we were inconvenienced.Reviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Indianapolis?

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial, Avis car hires

Address

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 244 3307

Address

33 North Capitol Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 236 1987

Address

6463 East 82nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 842 7765

Address

3905 West 96th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 872 7780

Address

4555 North Keystone Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 541 0514

Address

7515 E Washington St

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 358 8101

Address

8225 West Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 789 8734

Good to know

Most popular location

33 North Capitol Avenue

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Indianapolis are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis

  • Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Indianapolis.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Indianapolis. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes