Book Avis hire cars in Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA, United States
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Carlsbad, CA, United States
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Carlsbad

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Cons:Unfortunately, I booked during spring break week and so the prices ($90/day for a Toyota Corolla) were higher than I had budgeted to pay.Reviewed Apr 1 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:"How would you rate Avis car rental in null on the following?" Huh??Reviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great selection of Vehicles and very fast processingPros:fast process , great selections of vehiclesCons:nothingReviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent value for money.Cons:nothingReviewed Jun 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:QuickReviewed Dec 10 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Aug 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I booked I put in arrival at San Diego airport and you booked me out of Carlsbad which is an hour away from the airport! Avis was good enough to find a car for me but it was over $100 more than my booking price!!! That is why I booked online and ahead of time to get a decent rate.Reviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed Oct 19 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong airportPros:I did not like anything because this website is very tricky and searches nearby while still saying your initial search area- misleadingCons:Was searching San Diego and was brought to carlsband instead.. couldn't get there and had to pay walk in fees at different rental placeReviewed Jan 5 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Service StunkPros:Hybrid comfy car. Clean on the inside. Accurate pricing upon drop off. Easy drop off and courteousCons:It may be Kayak but they were closing at my reservation time so I had to rush, not did they want to give me the time of Day about upgrading or explaining where to get my car. It was obvious that they wanted to leave (it was Christmas Eve, but I was not told their closing time). They said I could upgrade at any location, which wasn’t true. No one would without charging me $1k+ on my total rental and restarting a new contract. The rental car also had writing in the window like it was just picked up from being impounded. That was kinda jankyReviewed Jan 10 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I got an upgrade because a small car was not available. I paid exactly the amount that was estimated in the Kayak site. However, it was more than $100.Cons:I spent more for gas because I got an SUV instead of a compact car.Reviewed Jun 7 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Cheerful greetings, efficient serviceCons:Nothing to do with the agency but the car was a bit too used; as the seat was not that comfortable, the ambient noise was louder than a similar vehicle rented a week prior; and the driver seat had a coffee stain, that I had to ask be included in the contract.Reviewed Oct 17 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Carlsbad?

2198 Palomar Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Good to know

Most popular location

2198 Palomar Airport Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Carlsbad

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Carlsbad. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes