Book Avis hire cars in Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA, United States
Aug 17 — Aug 24
Same drop-off
Carlsbad, CA, United States
Wed 17/8
Noon
Wed 24/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Carlsbad

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
3
3
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
No cars!!! I paid $45. for a cab from Cardiff to Palomar for my noon pickup of rental car. NO CARS!!!!!!!!!!! It was a nightmare to be stuck.Reviewed Mar 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They did have my reservationReviewed Mar 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Called me the night before my trip to tell me they didn’t have any cars available. Cost me $600 in plane tickets to correct.Reviewed Feb 18 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car not available at first in Oceanside. until I insisted on a possible upgrade, then car became available. Return at Torrance, excellent. Car was clean and ran well. Had to throw out hanging scented deodorizer hanging from rear view mirror. HORRIBLE scent. Had to drive with windows down for quite awhile. Not good for those of us allergic to scented products!Reviewed Feb 17 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
The car was ridiculously underpowered and getting to speed on a California Freeway was a struggle!Reviewed Aug 2 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
I found the drop off a little confusing. There were not enough directional signs. The person who took the keys was very nice however nothing identified her as an Avis representative so it was unnerving leaving the keys with her.Reviewed Jul 27 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficentCons:The car had a horrible smoke odor that permeated all of my luggage.Reviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off with free parking patrolled by security on siteReviewed Oct 19 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Vehicle returnPros:I only drove into their lot to return the car, N/A should be a choice for the above if you are truly looking for useful feedback.Reviewed Oct 16 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Great facility.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Aug 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I booked I put in arrival at San Diego airport and you booked me out of Carlsbad which is an hour away from the airport! Avis was good enough to find a car for me but it was over $100 more than my booking price!!! That is why I booked online and ahead of time to get a decent rate.Reviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Main issue was that the price rose 200% when I went to pick up the car. Instead of about $250 the rental cost closer to $500. Very disappointed with the outrageous charges for changing pick up location. I expected a small variation but the resulting fees were astronomical.Reviewed Jun 28 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Carlsbad?

2198 Palomar Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 760 931 1393

Good to know

Most popular location

2198 Palomar Airport Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Carlsbad

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Carlsbad are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Carlsbad