Book Avis hire cars in Calgary

Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 14 — Oct 21
Same drop-off
Calgary, AB, Canada
Fri 14/10
Noon
Fri 21/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 267 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
79
22
12
15
3
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Are you kidding me????? I was 3 hours late coming back and got charged a whole day extra plus a late fee. Not cricket.Reviewed Oct 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful. The car was in great condition. Will definitely consider using the same rental agency next timeReviewed Sep 30 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No clear drop off instructionsReviewed Sep 26 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I brought the rental back one day earlier and I did not receive a credit for it. Things were not explained properly. Will not rent from this company again and would not recommend .Reviewed Sep 23 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Waited more than 20 minutes in line for pickup. Drop off was a breeze.Reviewed Sep 15 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not be late on return. One hour late cost more than one day of a four day rental.Reviewed Sep 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
+ The staff was exceptionally friendly and informative at the pickup location. + Rental price was unbeatable for a last-minute rental. + The dropoff was quick and straightforward. + The whole experience was very positive. It was a night and day difference compared to a competing car rental company with whom we had a bad experience the day before.Reviewed Sep 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was fine. Attendant told me he didn't have car full-size that I reserved and said he would upgrade me complimentary. Well when we went to car it was an older model compact suv. Obviously not an upgrade and wasn't gonna work for my family with all bags. I went back to attendant and he made a big stink. Saying I didn't like his complimentary upgrade and made a display to the other staff and drop off crew yelling loudly this. He then said he had missed tbat he did have a full-size Camry and must have just missed it. Oh silly me he said. 😑. Harassment and mistreated by this staff person. The car once we got it. Although wasn't overly clean was fine and suitable for what we needed.Reviewed Aug 29 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Other than a bit of a wait to get the car, it was a very good and easy experience.Reviewed Aug 24 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Good at allReviewed Aug 22 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
To be honest everything was perfect except for the amount of rent, in my opinion was a bit expensive.Reviewed Aug 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Great service overall. Great car. Easy to extend contract by two days. Long lines at the airport. Horrifying hidden fees that basically doubled the price that was listed on Kayak (including insurance coverage). Beware!Reviewed Aug 18 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Calgary?

1525 16 Ave Nw, Avis car hires

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

115 9th Ave Se

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Friday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Calgary

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Calgary are around 82% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Calgary