Book Avis hire cars in Tucson

Tucson, AZ, United States
Sep 26 — Oct 3
Tucson, AZ, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tucson

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:StaffCons:Hail damage car, couple accident spotsReviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No complaints. Good service and the car was a great rideReviewed Jun 18 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait and switchPros:NothingCons:Car Rental place was closed upon arrival at Sun at 12 noon. Baited as an Avis location, but Avis at airport would not honor my reservation.Reviewed Apr 20 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff let me look at the car first before signing for it to ensure it was what I needed/wanted. Car turned out to be exactly what I needed for my family's vacation.Cons:Key FOB had issues; frequently go notice that remote was not detected, did not allow keyless entry and sometimes the keyless locking didn't work, had to be very close for the FOB lock/unlock to work (replacing battery had no effect).Reviewed Aug 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service, good pricePros:I had a quick friendly check-in and she gave me a free upgrade, and the price was very reasonable . When I returned the car, it went equally smoothly.Reviewed Mar 14 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No car availablePros:Streamline website. Very cheap prices comparativelyCons:Was all bullcrap. No cats actually avavailable Will go straight to the rentasl car company from now onReviewed Nov 10 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Tight flightReviewed Oct 9 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
No pickup/drop off at airportCons:We called for a pickup and they said we had to take a taxi. We asked why, everyone else who was off site picked up customers and had drop off. They said their service saved you money by eliminating on site charges. OK so you don't pay onsite charges, but you pay high taxi charges, have to add extra time when returning to airport because you have to get another taxi to get to airport. I ended up NOT using this rental and used the onsite Rental. Enterprise Rentals were so much better, Great customer service, Very outgoing. Never again AVISReviewed Feb 18 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was a wreck. I didn’t know Avis would rent such a car. The gas guage indicated full but when I filled it up before I returned it the guage showed way past where it was when I accepted it.Reviewed Mar 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We rented in Tucson, and little did we know there are two locations, and one is NOT at the airport. There was no attempt made to help or correct the situation, and we ended up using a different company. After 13 hours of travel with 2 kids under 3, you would have thought an apology and a little more help could have been provided.Reviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and fastReviewed Nov 15 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Reviewed Nov 8 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tucson?

3924 West Ina Road Suite 306, Avis car hires

Address

3924 West Ina Road Suite 306

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 520 579 1857

Address

7275 South Tucson Blvd Ste 145

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 520 294 3662

Address

2707 East Valencia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 806 4502

Address

6505 E Tanque Verde Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 690 2557

Address

7000 North Resort Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 520 529 7945

Good to know

Most popular location

7275 South Tucson Blvd Ste 145

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tucson

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Tucson are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tucson

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Tucson.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Tucson. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes