Book Avis hire cars in Temecula

Temecula, CA, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Temecula, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Temecula

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Worst expirence with a rental car agency everCons:I reserved a premium car (Impala) however when I got to the office they did not have the car I reserved. I had even had a confirmation of the rental but the had no other cars except a Jeep which could not even hold over 2 small suitcases in the back. Both agents claimed to be the supervisor and when a 3rd employee showed up she said everybody in the office was a supervisor. Receiving a confirmation made no difference to them. All 3 employees were rude and obnoxious and had attitudes. Not even a sorry from them. Cost me and family and extra hour and a half to locate another car rental and Enterprise took wonderful care of us in 10 minutes we were on our way. Never again will Avis ever get our family's business.Reviewed Oct 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Car still had trash in itReviewed Oct 8 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Service is Terrible, car was disgustingPros:Price was okCons:The service was painfully slow, unhelpful and unfriendly. The car was FILTHY! The employees wanted to close up shop and did not want to do a walkaround inspection. I stood outside the locked door until someone came out and demanded one. Clearly we had received a smoked in car, not at all cleaned out.Reviewed Dec 29 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
Office Closes at Noon on Sunday, no one told meCons:The office closes at noon and nothing in my emails from Avis told me so. I only discovered it while driving there. Called to tell them I would be ~5 minutes late and they would not wait. I got there and the place was locked up but they were still inside, and refused to help me.Reviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The renting procedure was fast and polite.Cons:I thought that the price was better than some of the other rental Companies by a few dollars. Unfortunately by the time I was finished, it cost me over $100 for less than 24 hoursReviewed May 4 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great price for a great car. Easy check outReviewed Mar 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was quick and friendly! Car was cleanReviewed May 4 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Watch out!Cons:They charged me ~200$ more than kayak calculated + I booked a 5doors car and I got a completely different way smaller 3 doors car!Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good experiencePros:The girl who helped me at drop-off was also nice and helped me sort out a rate issue very efficiently and without a fuss (the automated system wanted to charge me twice the quoted rate - once the issue was resolved my rate was actually slightly less than the quote). The location was convenient and I appreciate Avis having lots of locations in the smaller places, making a one-way rental much more feasible.Reviewed Aug 26 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:the price!!Cons:was all good.Reviewed Sep 7 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:A little hard to find, but great staff quick check in and outReviewed Oct 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast service nice peopleCons:NothingReviewed Jul 7 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Temecula?

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1, Avis car hires

Address

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 296 2200

Good to know

Most popular location

27315 Jefferson Avenue Ste G1

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Temecula

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Temecula.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Temecula. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes