Book Avis hire cars in Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ, United States
Aug 1 — Aug 8
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Phoenix

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 58 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
24
16
8
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Yes fast and quick serviceReviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromcheapflights
9.6
Everything was finePros:Easy rentalCons:It was a FordReviewed Sep 6 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Picking up at the phoenix airport was rough. Signage was not great, and the wait was quite long.Reviewed Oct 9 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Did not assist me when I complained about a shaking vehicle, and in fact try to charge me for the tow, plus they did not accomadate me when i try to do a vehicle exchange.Reviewed Oct 19 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car was "upgraded" at last minute because the one to be picked up was "too new" and therefore "had less luggage space." The alternative upgrade was great. Just a weird comment at pick up.Reviewed Jan 6 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Friendly easy going attitudesCons:The office was not clean. It was a bit confusing to findReviewed Oct 7 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Just clean the windshield please!Pros:Nice Ford Expedition with all the bells and whistles.Cons:Vehicle did not feel clean. Windshield was filthy.Reviewed Dec 2 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Needed more helpPros:Took a long time waiting in lineReviewed Jun 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and easyCons:NothingReviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved setting up all info in advance on the mobile appReviewed Sep 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Just be warned, the rental return is a 15 minute shuttle from the airport.Reviewed Mar 13 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
As I've become expecting.Pros:With Avis you can always count on a quick and smooth pickup/drop off.Cons:The preferred board wasn't working but I was still in and out in a few minutes. The offsite rental terminal idea at Phx is not what we like as frequent travelers.Reviewed Nov 6 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Phoenix?

1805 East Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car hires

Address

1805 East Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

245 East Bell Road - Suite 24

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 866 0032

Address

18631 North 19th Avenue - Suite 128

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 623 869 0010

Address

5102 West Latham Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 408 536 6672

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Good to know

Most popular location

1805 East Sky Harbor Circle South

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Phoenix. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes