Book Avis hire cars in Ontario

Ontario, CA, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Ontario, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ontario

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Missing reservation and hard to locate drop offCons:Infuriating. The pick up office provided in the kayak email claimed they did not have the reservation. When they looked at their database they said that the other, airport location had the reservation. When we got to the second location they also said they did not have the reservation. Both offices refused to get on the phone with each other. We ended up starting a new reservation at the airport location and had to pay more because of airport taxes and fees. Then the drop off location was located on a very busy one way downtown San Francisco street. Because the office was hard to find, we had passed it and by the time I circled back the office was closing and my mom was kicked out of the office at noon on the dot. Luckily, they let us drop off the car bc another customer was berating the staff and they were still in the office. Feel bad for the staff, but that location and inconspicuous marking probably means this happens frequently. But really, the missing reservation and aloof staff at the pick up location was the worst.Reviewed Aug 14 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Mustang GT - lot of kickReviewed Oct 5 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The airport ran out of cars and my reservation was shifted to a nearby Avis 2 miles away. I went to get my car but they were closing. The employees refused to help me get my car.Cons:Actually give me a car. I asked the airport if they could accommodate and they send they would if I gave them $300 more for an upgraded car. This entire situation was not my fault and I decided to not do business with Avis. I will not rent with Avis in the future.Reviewed Nov 17 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service The professionalism of the supervisor The bald tires on the initial rental and the replacement. The price of the extension And finally the policy on Forgotten ID's for replacement carReviewed Apr 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The place was closed when we got there, no way to pick up a car.Reviewed May 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly agent, car was perfectCons:Drop off was a little confusingReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Pick-up location was NOT at airport. It would be helpful to note that clearly in the reservation informationReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:great car.Cons:deep smell of cigarettes in the car.Reviewed Nov 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Roy H. administrated the contract and gave me directions to the slot where the car was located and directed me to the roads I needed to take. The check in was great because I didn't have to go to the airport and could easily park next to the building.Cons:The signs on the facility at Eugene St. in Palm Springs could be a lot larger. Had to call, and the associate had to come out to the street so I could see the entrance.Reviewed Feb 1 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Had a very friendly helpful agent. Gave me a complimentary upgrade.Reviewed Mar 28 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:everything from customer service to car qualityReviewed Sep 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All went smooth... Car was ready and cleanReviewed Apr 28 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ontario?

3450 East Airport Drive #500, Avis car hires

Address

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:30
Tuesday06:00 - 23:30
Wednesday06:00 - 23:30
Thursday06:00 - 23:30
Friday06:00 - 23:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 909 390 1441

Address

1366 East Holt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 986 7570

Good to know

Most popular location

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Ontario

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Ontario are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ontario

  • Compact (Nissan Sentra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Ontario.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Ontario. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes