Book Avis hire cars in Missoula

Missoula, MT, United States
Dec 13 — Dec 20
Same drop-off
Missoula, MT, United States
Tue 13/12
Noon
Tue 20/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Missoula

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Missoula

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
0
2
3
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Satellite radio didn’t work. I was charged for excess miles. The rental cost was over the top. Won’t use Kayak or Avis again. Corporate traveler.Reviewed Jul 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Hamilton office is very helpful.Reviewed Jun 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When they say 78.00, they really mean 300.00Reviewed Nov 23 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Avoid this place. They didn’t have the car we had reservations for and gave us an upgraded car, we no other options. The lady was very rude and mean.Reviewed Oct 4 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The agent refused to honor the reservation I made for a midsize car and I was forced to pay extra for their only available suv. Additionally, their suv had stains on the seats and the interior smelled bad.Reviewed Sep 14 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We had a confirmed reservation and arrived in Missoula to be told they had no cars. Give that we needed the car in the morning to get to Bozeman and there were no cabs available in Missoula we were put in quite a challenging situation. The Avis team member was unfriendly and boldly stated that not only was there no car, he had no idea how the reservation got through and certainly it shouldn’t have been allowed for a different drop off destination. Have had several tough times with Avis so will not bother with them in the future.Reviewed Jul 21 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We dealt with a team member called Ty. He was SUPER professional and very affable/personable. 10/10 would promote him :)Cons:Overall car cleanliness.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything was in order when I arrived to pick up the vehicle.Cons:Really, it was one of the easiest transactions with renting a vehicle.Reviewed May 18 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Best rental experience ever!Pros:More that low price compared to everything available with all other rental companies. Easy to pick up and easier to self drop off.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed Dec 16 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ease of drop offReviewed Aug 11 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Size of car fit our needs perfectly. Sara was very nice and efficient when we picked up the car.Cons:We expected a Subaru four wheel drive due to roads we knew we would be on during our trip but overall the car worked well for our needs.Reviewed Jul 15 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Missoula?

5225 Us Highway 10 West, Avis car hires

Address

5225 Us Highway 10 West

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 406 549 4711

Good to know

Most popular location

5225 Us Highway 10 West

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Missoula

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Missoula are around -66% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Missoula