Book Avis hire cars in Long Beach

Long Beach, CA, United States
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Long Beach, CA, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Long Beach

Overall rating5.8 OkayBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff and the drop off was fast and easyReviewed Apr 20 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I sure was one of the staff members that the gas is right below ER returned it and had to put more money in gas what you're not right. One of the employees had a bad attitude with meReviewed Jan 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pickup and drop off were very easy and efficient!Cons:The only problem I had, I did the prepay with my debit card, but to expedite the process at the rental location, I put my deposit on my credit card, but the system charged my deposit and the rental charge to my credit card, so I had extra money tied up on the rental that needed to be charged, and it takes forever for credit card companies to release those funds, so my suggestion would be to prepay with your credit card to avoid having this problemReviewed Sep 22 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was awesome!Reviewed Dec 20 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
I'll never use Avis again.Cons:I received a confirmation phone call the day before travel and spoke with a gentleman at the rental location and gave him my flight information and confirmed that I would be there. He told me there was no airport shuttle and to take an Uber. My flight was on time and I jumped in an Uber and arrived at my rental location at 12:05 (my pick up was at 12:00). The doors to the office were locked and the security guard came over to let me know that it was closed. The location was closed, the guy left early and woull not be back. Now I was stranded in the middle of Santa Anna with my bags after traveling 10+ hours across the country. I contacted Avis customer service and was told that they could not help me because the location was closed and there were no other cars in orange county. The only option was to take an Uber to the Long Beach airport to pick up a car. He offered to give me my same rate. Ha, what a joke! That's all you're going to do for me is guarantee the same rate but I have to take an Uber to another airport? Are you kidding me? Totally unacceptable and horrendous customer service. Needless to say, I was stranded because it was memorial day weekend and there were no cars available with any company. This ruined my trip before it could even get started. Nice work avis.Reviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both facilities were onsite at the airports. No line or wait! We were out within 10 minutes. We were able to book the car last minute at the lowest rates comparatively with other sites, for the time period.Reviewed Jul 7 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
You don’t get the car you reserveCons:I didn’t like that that I didn’t get the car I reserved. If you don’t have it, give me the next class up at the same price. Don’t tell me I’m welcome to try one of the other rental companies. I spent my time searching, you made me an offer, now live up to it!Reviewed Aug 11 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed Oct 2 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
what car?Pros:I like that they kindly told us they were sold out of rental cars.Cons:I wasn't able to get a car and was stranded at the airport for 45 minutes.Reviewed Sep 20 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Long Beach?

4100 Donald Douglas Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Good to know

Most popular location

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Long Beach are around 75% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Long Beach.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Long Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes