Book Avis hire cars in Hanover

Hanover, MD, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Hanover, MD, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hanover

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
4
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed Jan 4 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed Nov 11 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed Mar 6 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed Sep 23 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed Aug 24 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed Apr 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Literally nothingCons:Actually have cars that people rented. More than 60 people in line and they came out and said they had no cars left... everyone had a reservation.Reviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Very thrifty car--used very little gas. Only other choice was a Volkeswagon which I don't think you should even offer for rental given the emissions cheating scandal.Cons:I'm not used to the +D- gearing, though I've driven manual and auto transmission cars. The car seemed to need to be "nudged" into each gear on the way up and sometimes down, by moving stick to + to go to the next gear. Seemed to take a bit of time and was distracting when merging onto freeways from interchanges. Wish I had a note explaining it at the start when I got in during thunderstorm with 3 hr drive ahead!! There were two major scratches in left side and no place on check in form to record them--I had attendant date and give her ID no.Reviewed Apr 12 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hanover?

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Good to know

Most popular location

7432 New Ridge Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hanover

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Hanover. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes