Book Avis hire cars in Dubuque

Dubuque, IA, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Dubuque, IA, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dubuque

Overall rating5.3 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.0
Overall
4.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:It took 45 minutes to get my rental even though I was the only customer. Also they didn’t have a luxury car available.Reviewed Aug 10 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:pickup in Dubuque was quick and easy, car was clean and fairly comfortable. Drop off would have been even faster, but there were no directions and I was unsure that leaving the car in the main parking lot was the correct thing to do. Now that I know what to do, I would say it's easy to drop the car off, even when no one is there. Car was fine, but not my favorite (Chevy Cruz). Still, it was clean and worked very well with plenty of luggage space.Cons:lack of instructions regarding where to return the car and poor signage (just an arrow that seemed to point to the main lot).Reviewed Oct 31 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Great comfortable, fuel efficient, clean vehicle. GREAT prices!Cons:No representative during open hours to answer any questions about drop off. Instructions for drop off very unclear.Reviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:GoodCons:GoodReviewed Aug 10 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Engine Troubles on the Chicago FreewayCons:Before hitting Rockford/Chicago, I was on backroads that didn't go more than 55 mph. Once I hit the freeway, the car I was in would not accelerate properly and soon wouldn't go beyond 35 mph. I only had the car for 3 hours (to drive to O'Hare) and it was terrible and expensive experience.Reviewed Feb 6 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Very accomodating clerk.Pros:The clerk at my pickup was polite and kind.Cons:The car was NOT very clean.Reviewed Nov 19 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good price. We got a car that was above and beyond our needs. Great service!Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car was useful and was clean.Cons:The person at the desk was very rude to me when I went to pick up the vehicle. I couldn't find a nearby gas station to refill the car before dropping it off - I drove 20 miles without seeing a single gas station. Now I'll be charged way too much - but I wasn't going to leave again to go search for a gas station - it was a blizzard outside!Reviewed Feb 5 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Pick up was quick.Cons:When we picked up the van it was dirty with bottles under the seats and wrappers as well as messy bench seats. There was no CD player.Reviewed Apr 6 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor serviceCons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed Jun 11 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:I got dirty car when I picked the car the custome service Wasn’t that goodReviewed Apr 25 2018
review fromcheapflights

Other suppliers in Dubuque scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dubuque?

10965 Aviation Drive, Avis car hires

Address

10965 Aviation Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 563 556 0656

Good to know

Most popular location

10965 Aviation Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dubuque

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Dubuque are around -10% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dubuque

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Dubuque.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Dubuque. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes