Book Avis hire cars in Cleveland

Cleveland, OH, United States
Aug 19 — Aug 26
Same drop-off
Cleveland, OH, United States
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cleveland

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
9
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Rental was good. Service very good. Very expensive (more than $100 per day including fees for a compact). There was a long wait to get the car and a long wait for the airport bus at the drop-off location.Reviewed Jul 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Upon retrieving my rental I was informed that without the physical copy of my driver’s license I was unable to rent a car. This despite being able to provide every last detail on my license as well as official ID via my passport. Absolutely zero consideration, understanding or compassion for my situation. Thankfully I was able to secure a ride through more reliable and less cold-blooded means.Reviewed Jul 8 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
N/AReviewed Apr 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was so dirty when I picked it up I was shocked. There were dirty masks on the floor, dog hair throughout the vehicle, pretzels on the seats, dirty shoe in back seat. The back end was not vacuum with leaves and dirt in the back. The back defrost didn't work, nor did the side mirrors defrost. The tire light kept coming on (I was okay with that due to the change in weather). All of this was brought to the attention of the person checking cars in and out and she said, 'oh okay.'.Reviewed Jan 21 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
10 miles into my rental the maintenance required light came on…Reviewed Aug 16 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
In my opinion i felt i was getting ripped off due to the excessive charge on the rental.Reviewed Aug 10 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
We picked up the vehicle at around 11PM - luckily I noticed a huge dent in the passenger door and it was noted on the paperwork (they never mentioned it before we saw the car). It was dark when we picked up the car. The next morning we got into the car and it was clear it had not been cleaned - rugs were filthy, crumbs and such all over the seats - dirty on the outside. In short, a mess! The price was three times what I paid last year around the same time. I guess they figured "screw them" given the shortage of rental cars. Will likely never use Avis again unless forced to (as was the case this time due to hours of operation at the Cleveland airport location).Reviewed Aug 3 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I requested pickup/drop off at the airport and it was booked through the downtown Cleveland location.Reviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was a bit confused on where the car wasCons:Car should have been cleaner and we waited over 30-40 mins for the carReviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They gave me a Chevy Traverse. It was in good condition and clean.Cons:Picking up the car took way to long! It took the guy at least 20 minutes to do the paperwork. He kept calling someone on a radio to see what was available. Then he told me that they were just finishing cleaning it and it would be brought up to the door. I kept going outside and checking. There were a number of cars setting in the lot that would have been fine for me to use. After about 25 minutes, I went back to the desk to find out where the car was. He called someone the radio and told them to bring the car up to the door. After about 15 more minutes, they finally brought the car over.Reviewed Feb 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed Aug 30 2020
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Cons:Drop off is very confusing. No one comes to car. You have to find an employee. Car exterior was muddy on the bottom. Interior had napkins and small garbage in the center console.Reviewed Oct 6 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cleveland?

19601 Maplewood Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 216 265 3700

Address

1799 Superior Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 216 736 4797

Good to know

Most popular location

19601 Maplewood Avenue

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Cleveland are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cleveland