Book Avis hire cars in Austin

Austin, TX, United States
Jun 27 — Jul 4
Austin, TX, United States
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Austin

Overall rating5,8 OkayBased on 67 reviews
Cleanliness
6,3
Comfort
6,3
Overall
5,5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5,5
Value for money
5,3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
21
14
14
18
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Corrected issues quicklyCons:I had several issues with being charged the wrong amount. Over the course of a 1 day rental I was given 4 different receipts with 4 different charges, none of which were the charge that actually cleared on my credit card. The people at the rental center were helpful but calling customer service was one of the worst experiences I’ve had with a customer service representative ever (his name was George, very rude and not helpful at all)Reviewed Jan 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Furious. Never reserving anything with Kayak againCons:I specifically made sure that I reserved a car from the AUS airport but upon arrival learned it was moved to an Avis 20 miles from the airport!Reviewed Mar 8 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Associate took a break despite a long line forming leaving only one associate behind the counter with a very complicated customer service issue ongoing. Took over 30 minutes of standing “next in line”. Cost was very high compared to my original reservation with Thrifty.Reviewed Apr 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Not all honor the same priceCons:I unknowingly reserved a rental at another Avis center approx 10 miles away and when I got off the plane the airport Avis would not honor the same price and they could not come close to what I was quotedReviewed Jan 14 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
KPros:Associate at the deck wax very friendly. I was in and out in five minutes both timesCons:NothingReviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Ripoff - not up front on costReviewed Nov 6 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Kayak screwed upCons:I made a reservation that I thought was an airport pickup but somehow Kayak turned it into a pickup at the other end of Austin. Luckily Avis at airport was able to find me a car - but it cost a lot more than my reservation. Won't book cars through Kayak againReviewed Dec 10 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:You made a rental that was not at the Airport but somewhere outside. As such was useless to us as we do not know the layout of the city or how to get there. Avis did accommodate us and supply us with a vehicle at a higher cost.Cons:See reportReviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and pricePros:Sal at the Austin Airport Avis was beyond amazing. Super helpful guy and made sure I got the best rate possible. Thanks again Sal!Reviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:They tried to give me a much smaller car than reserved. I canceled the rental.Reviewed Jan 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They charged us for 2 days at drop off and we had to get it corrected at the counter. They're counter was extremely slow, which could have impacted our ability to make our flight It ended up costing us approximately $200 for a 1 day rental. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed Jul 22 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Reps on site were friendly and helpful Car was cleanCons:I brought back the car an hour late. I told them I was bringing it back late ahead of time. My price more than doubled even though my contract said an extra hour was $29. I got some money back because I talked to the reps on-site, but I still paid twice what my contract stated.Reviewed Nov 30 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Austin?

3819 Presidential Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

3819 Presidential Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Address

8820 Burnet Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 343 9777

Address

1610 West 35th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 371 1082

Address

6929 Airport Boulevard - Suite 167

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 380 9177

Address

2901 South Capital of Texas Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 330 0109

Address

12901 North Interstate 35 - Suite 120

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 251 3957

Address

1104 North I-35

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 480 8333

Address

7010 Highway 71 West - Suite 460

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 288 5181

Address

13201 FM 620 North

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 512 250 9716

Good to know

Most popular location

12901 North Interstate 35 - Suite 120

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Austin

  • Avis has 9 car hire locations in Austin. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes