Book Dollar hire cars in Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA, United States
Sep 26 — Oct 3
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and accommodating."(in 1049 reviews)
"We had a ."(in 361 reviews)
" was friendly and helpful"(in 389 reviews)

Cons

"I will dollar again."(in 256 reviews)
"The was bad."(in 326 reviews)
"The conditions were terrible."(in 2963 reviews)

Reviews for Dollar in Philadelphia

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 157 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
7
9
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing.Reviewed Feb 8 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I had a reservation that was not honored. My family of 5 was stuck in Philadelphia Airport at 10:30pm looking for a rental car.Reviewed Feb 20 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:Were out of car I ordered so offered a totally unsuitable subcompact and a $30 discount. I asked for one of the many minivans sitting outside and was made to wait while the unhelpful, rude agent spoke with her manager. She eventually stormed off to "smoke a cigarette" while the manager silent threw me the keys to a dirty minivan. The whole interaction was intimidating and depressing. I would seriously think twice before working with this franchise again.Reviewed Oct 2 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The st0aff was super friendlyCons:Reserved a Dodge ram a week prior to picking up rental because I needed a truck. Ended up with an suv because there were no trucks.Reviewed Nov 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Take care of your customers to the highest levelReviewed Sep 27 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Got charged more than quoted by Priceline. Had to wait 20 mins for the car to get cleaned after the previous use. When returning the car was promised the final receipt would be via email, never received that email.Reviewed Jan 19 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:shuttle did not come automatically after drop off. we waited 20 min then someone asked if we needed a shuttle. why wouldn't it just be doing rounds?Cons:car smelled overbearing of bad air freshener to cover up cigarette smoke. terrible and nauseating. Start charging 1k for people who smoke in the cars!Reviewed Dec 1 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car itself was fineCons:The employees were completely disinterested. Service was bad. I asked for a fast pass but it wasn’t provided. I never received an email receipt as promised. If the desk employees are an indication of the level of service dollar provides, I am sure the car did not receive enhanced cleaning. Avoid Dollar/Thrifty!Reviewed Nov 28 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The staff was not friendly but dropped off was easy.Cons:Better customers service.Reviewed Oct 6 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Price of the rentalCons:Drop off required you to go into the building and the associate had to process the check out, other car rental companies do not do this, they just have you drop the car off outsideReviewed Dec 6 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing since I was left paying for a car I never used.Cons:Non-refundable fares should be discouraged and not used at all. The lower rate can be averaged into a lower cost even partially refundable plan that doesn't outright penalize consumers with legitimate reasons to cancel a plan. In an attempt to pay for a rental for my sister who is trying to help me when I was injured the company would not allow my sister to use my rental. So SHE had to purchase the rental herself. I don't mind and plan to reimburse her since she going out of her way to help me. HOWEVER Dollar will still screw me over and require me to pay for my rental even though I can't use it. Their response... "Hello Richard, Thank you for your reply. I am sorry to hear that you had this accident and I know this has led to such serious inconvenience. I would like to let you know that in an effort to get this refund as a one time courtesy I have spoken to higher management but unfortunately they were not able to grant it. I do apologize for the inconvenience and if you have any other question please let me know. Kind regards and have a nice day. Eric, Customer Care CarRentals.com If you need to reply to this email, please remember to not alter the subject line in any way as this is crucial to ensuring your response is received appropriately. ref:_00D61Z8h3._5004NhoYlM:ref " I will no use DOLLAR or KAYAK if either continues to use this parctice.Reviewed Jan 28 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Great value, decent car.Cons:No walkaround prior to rental. After I left the lot, I discovered the car had body damage. During the rental period, i was concerned that I would be charged for the damage but fortunately I wasn't as there was not a walkaround inspection when I returned the car either . Also, the fuel policy is a scam. Buy the tank of fuel in the car for a king's ransom OR pay $9.00/gallon upon return OR gas it yourself within 10 miles of the airport and provide a receipt proving the distance. There are very few gas stations within 10 mile of the Philly airport so this was quite burdensome to avoid an enormous charge to refuel the car.Reviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Dollar hire cars in Philadelphia?

1 Arrivals Road, Dollar car hires

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 866 434 2226

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Arrivals Road

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Dollar in Philadelphia

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Dollar in Philadelphia.

  • Dollar has 1 car hire location in Philadelphia. Take a look at our Dollar hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes