Book Avis hire cars in Victoria

Victoria, BC, Canada
Oct 4 — Oct 11
Same drop-off
Victoria, BC, Canada
Tue 4/10
Noon
Tue 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Victoria

Overall rating8.6 ExcellentBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Seamless.Reviewed Jul 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Guy at the front desk is always very helpful,Reviewed Jul 6 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything the man at the counter very helpful no pressure sales and the lady in garage was extremely nice. Car was fantastic!Reviewed May 9 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Desk man was helpful, efficient, and courteous. He was personable enough without being overly assertive. Good info, quick check-in, helpful service. Upon return, the attendant in the garage was AMAZING. Super pleasant lady, incredibly helpful and personable, and went out of her way (from detailing returned cars) to offer guidance and support. Above and beyond positive person and service. She was enough to make me want to check AVIS first when returning to the area.Reviewed Mar 27 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The person at the pickup location was very knowledgeable and helpful. The car was clean, and return was painless. Excellent service a aroundReviewed Sep 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
every thing was just fine. will gladly do it again.Reviewed Sep 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Front desk guy was professional, friendly and thorough.Cons:Those underground drop-off locations are always a little dicey.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was good, location was good, parking for my vehicle was available and reasonably priced. The vehicle was in perfect condition and the late drop provision was very easy.Cons:I reserved a minivan very specifically, because I needed that size of vehicle. When I picked it up though, they did not have any minivans at all. They said my options were either a Suburban or a Ford Flex. I reserved a van because I needed a van. It didn’t really work that well, but we made do.Reviewed Jul 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rate. Great servicePros:Car was ready when required, well prepared. Staff were great. On return also very helpful. No issues at all!Cons:NothingReviewed Jun 3 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis YYJPros:First class always.Cons:Counter lady a bit of an attitude but we all have off days. They are better left at home though.Reviewed Oct 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
most efficient agent everPros:unfortunately I don't have the name of the agent but was this ever a great, fast and pleasant experience and I got a great car - Ford Fusion- incl GPS awesome!!!Cons:nothingReviewed Sep 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Senior DenialCons:Went to to pick up rental car and was told my 2 debit cards were unacceptable, I needed to have a credit card. Have not owned a credit card for 20 years. Very very unhappy.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Victoria?

1001 Douglas Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Douglas Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Victoria