Book Avis hire cars in Victoria

Victoria, BC, Canada
Aug 5 — Aug 12
Victoria, BC, Canada
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Victoria

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Senior DenialCons:Went to to pick up rental car and was told my 2 debit cards were unacceptable, I needed to have a credit card. Have not owned a credit card for 20 years. Very very unhappy.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rate. Great servicePros:Car was ready when required, well prepared. Staff were great. On return also very helpful. No issues at all!Cons:NothingReviewed Jun 3 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was good, location was good, parking for my vehicle was available and reasonably priced. The vehicle was in perfect condition and the late drop provision was very easy.Cons:I reserved a minivan very specifically, because I needed that size of vehicle. When I picked it up though, they did not have any minivans at all. They said my options were either a Suburban or a Ford Flex. I reserved a van because I needed a van. It didn’t really work that well, but we made do.Reviewed Jul 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
most efficient agent everPros:unfortunately I don't have the name of the agent but was this ever a great, fast and pleasant experience and I got a great car - Ford Fusion- incl GPS awesome!!!Cons:nothingReviewed Sep 16 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
I will never use it againPros:NothingCons:Rental fee ended up being 4 or 5 times expected payment on Kayak. Never use it again and never recommend this place for anyone.Reviewed Apr 28 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn't end up picking up the car because the Avis office closed at 6Cons:the office was closed at 6:00pm and I was supposed to pickup at 5:00pm but arrived late. There was no closing time info on the booking information. I ended up having to cancel and get a ride from someone to the event.Reviewed May 3 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Front desk guy was professional, friendly and thorough.Cons:Those underground drop-off locations are always a little dicey.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis YYJPros:First class always.Cons:Counter lady a bit of an attitude but we all have off days. They are better left at home though.Reviewed Oct 22 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Victoria?

1001 Douglas Street, Avis car hires

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Douglas Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Victoria

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Victoria. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes