Book Avis hire cars in Sterling

Sterling, VA, United States
Jun 27 — Jul 4
Sterling, VA, United States
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sterling

Overall rating6,7 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
7,1
Comfort
7,4
Overall
6,5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6,0
Value for money
6,9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
5
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:So thankful to get a car at the last minute during the debacle of rerouted and cancelled flights!!! Friendly agents.Cons:Upgrade fee? Did not request an upgrade.Reviewed May 17 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was perfect and comfortable. The extra space was perfectReviewed Oct 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed May 10 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:YesCons:Very good overallReviewed Aug 12 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed Apr 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Apr 2 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They tried to additional gas charge without any explanation or notice when I returned car. I was so embarrassed their sneaky behaviorReviewed Oct 12 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy drop offCons:Pick Up: Would be nice if staff spoke proper EnglishReviewed Jul 28 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
good-standard fare for airport dropoffPros:fast, nice, helped one of our party who was on crutches and they left for the terminal as soon as we boardedCons:no issues encounteredReviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed Oct 21 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sterling?

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car hires

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Good to know

Most popular location

23330 Autopilot Drive

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Sterling. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes