Book Avis hire cars in Salisbury

Salisbury, MD, United States
Feb 7 — Feb 14
Same drop-off
Salisbury, MD, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Salisbury

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salisbury

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
6
2
2
0
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Car was not available when online reservation was confirmed that a car would be available on specific date.Reviewed Oct 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I tried renting a car in Maryland, through kayak. I researched it and called the customer service number (Avis) listed on Kayak's sight. The rep told me there were cars available and I could register and pay through Kayak. I did just that. 20 minutes later, a different representative (at the avis rental location) called me to say that there are no cars available at that location. Then had to cancel mypayments. Terrible experienceReviewed Aug 15 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Station was unmanned. Had to call and wait for staff to show up. Took 30mins to get to car.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The whole experience was amazing, the car rental was right across from the baggage claim everything was quick and easy, the woman that helped me was very knowledgeable and quickReviewed May 20 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car rotors are warped and the front passenger side wheel has been curbed. The car shimmies at 45 mph. I recognize this because I did it to my car when I was young.Reviewed Mar 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn’t find the car place !!Reviewed Mar 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Cruise control very impressive and car was very comfortable 👍Reviewed Mar 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very pleased with the experience from start to finish😁Reviewed Nov 2 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We rented a car, received a confirmation and when we arrived at the airport was told they had no car for us!!!! We had driven out of the way, and were in an emergency situation. Totally unacceptable! Never AVIS again!!!Reviewed Sep 15 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:PriceReviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Kayak used the wrong number so they couldn’t contact usReviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent Staff. Very kind people.Cons:As with any car rental a bigger car would be better.Reviewed Apr 15 2021
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Salisbury scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Salisbury?

5485- H Airport Terminal Road, Avis car hires

Address

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 410 742 8566

Good to know

Most popular location

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Salisbury are around 8% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Salisbury