Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Salisbury

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 1/6
Sat 8/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Salisbury

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Salisbury

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
0
4
10.0
Friendly staff. Smooth, easy, fast paperwork process at the counter at pickup and dropoff. Only problems I had were finding the car, and knowing what to do when I returned. Very small diy airport, with minimal signage. I needed more and clearer info as a first timer there.Reviewed Feb 24 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Kayak used the wrong number so they couldn’t contact usReviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent Staff. Very kind people.Cons:As with any car rental a bigger car would be better.Reviewed Apr 15 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very kind and friendlyCons:car should be clean when picked up, i had to spend 13.00 on car wash and still had inside dirty windowsReviewed Apr 8 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff friendly drop off easyReviewed Sep 24 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful in MD and the car was very comfy!Cons:Car smelled like cigarette smoke.Reviewed Jul 30 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy.Cons:The car had been smoked in.Reviewed Jul 14 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There was a little bit of trash left over from The Last DriverReviewed Jan 27 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:all is wellCons:all is wellReviewed Aug 6 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Pricing after I bookedReviewed Jan 30 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent staff!Pros:Extremely nice!Reviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pick up at Salisbury airport could not be easier. Nice, quiet location to rent with no line! I didn't fly into the airport but was just in need of a car to return to Washington DC from Ocean City. This was a great spot and the staff member was nice.Reviewed Jun 6 2018
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Salisbury scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Salisbury?

Address

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 410 742 8566

Good to know

Most popular location

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Salisbury are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Salisbury?

    Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Salisbury.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Salisbury?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Salisbury. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Salisbury-Ocean City airport (SBY)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Salisbury-Ocean City airport (SBY)?

    Yes