Book Avis hire cars in Richmond

Richmond, BC, Canada
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Richmond, BC, Canada
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
4
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Cons:Disastrous. Refused to rent to me, despite having accepted the booking and payment due to a block on my account. Could not tell me why my account was blocked, or how to find out,. Luckily another company had a cat, but I wasted an hour and have to claim a refund. Avis would have left me stranded.Reviewed Mar 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The owner is awesome; I've rented from here before and he makes every interaction unique. I'd recommend the Richmond location specifically because of that owner.Cons:N/AReviewed Apr 13 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wish they would stop classifying “luxury” vehicles as a regular domestic POSReviewed Jan 7 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were friendly, the car was nice, and I was told they hold the car regardless of when you show up.Cons:There wasn't an opportunity to mark down if the car had scratches or damage when you picked it up.Reviewed Apr 21 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car was ready on time, pick-up was easy and quick. No pressure for unwanted add-ons. Easy and quick drop-off as well. Car was pretty much new and very nicely equipped, power seats with memory, lane guidance and so forth.Reviewed Mar 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Horrible Wait time and reserved car unavailablePros:Nothing reallyCons:Even though I had rented online, I had to wait in a long line with people renting in person. My family and I had to wait an hour in line to pick up our car. And the worst part was that they didn't have the car we rented - full size sedan - and gave us a minivan instead because it was all they had. We were so tired, we took it. Horrible experience overall. Next time wont rent from AVIS.Reviewed Aug 16 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Check-in to pick up very slowReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy, quick drop-off.Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:car was cleanCons:Long wait times at check in desk at Vancouver airport over an hour.Reviewed Jun 13 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:I wasn't counseled about the inability to pay for cashless tolling and now the company gets to charge me an additional fine. Seems to be true for multiple rental car companies thoughReviewed Oct 4 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Sneaky chargesPros:Got my car at 97 CAD from kayk. Final charge from Avis was CAF 150 with all the extra charges added. Unacceptable even when I challenged Avis with my kayak booking.Cons:Expensive.Reviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Alfonso was very helpful.Reviewed Apr 16 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Richmond?

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way, Avis car hires

Address

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Richmond

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Richmond are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Richmond

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Richmond.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Richmond. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes