Book Avis hire cars in Palm Desert

Palm Desert, CA, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Palm Desert, CA, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Desert

Overall rating4.4 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.0
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They didn’t have any cars to rent!Reviewed Mar 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was not available!!Reviewed Mar 21 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was great at this location. Best experience ever at a rental car agency!Reviewed May 6 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
No car availablePros:NothingCons:No response, no car available and no help.Reviewed Aug 27 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Car was filthy. Bloody Kleenex in side pocket. Could not see out of windows.Reviewed Oct 25 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was able to secure a same day reservation through Kayak with ease when my car broke down.Cons:At Avis, manager said there were no cars available for my reservation. Said next time, I needed to plan further ahead. I explained I was renting out of neccessity not pleasure. He seemed put out by the fact that I needed a car. I cancelled and went elsewhere.Reviewed Jun 28 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff- they were uber understaffed but the gal there smiled and handled all the grumpy people. She was accommodating.Cons:More employees at peak datesReviewed Feb 16 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine, quick. EasyCons:Drop off was poorly done, understaffedReviewed Mar 2 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Dirty carPros:The convenience of where I picked it upCons:Car was dirty stained seats and smells like cigarette smokeReviewed Jul 31 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Steering was offPros:4 door, plenty of space, the pickup dropofff associate was very nice and efficient.Cons:On the freeway, the car drove very oddly. It was hard to keep the car straight; something with the steering or tires? There were moments when I was extremely uncomfortable on narrow stretches of high speed freeways. I explained to the associate upon dropoff and he attributed it to the size of the car. However, I have rented many economy sized cars and never felt that before. In the end, I would come back again to Avis but be more selective by test driving the car first.Reviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Desert?

74-881 Hovley Lane East, Avis car hires

Address

74-881 Hovley Lane East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 346 7429

Good to know

Most popular location

74-881 Hovley Lane East

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Desert

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Palm Desert are around -4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Desert

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Palm Desert.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Palm Desert. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes