Book Avis hire cars in Newark

Newark, NJ, United States
Aug 5 — Aug 12
Newark, NJ, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Newark

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
8
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Easy to bookCons:The actual cost was higher then the quotedReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyPros:Easy to pick up and returnCons:NothingReviewed May 2 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice staff, nice car!Pros:Rented a convertible for way less than anywhere else in NYC. Got a nearly new mustang convertible. Pickup line was empty on a Friday evening, drop off line was instant as well.Reviewed Jun 6 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pickup was a mess. Only 1 agent and long wait.Reviewed Aug 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and nice.Reviewed Mar 27 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Service personnel were great from counter to parking lot.Pros:Nice clean car and the Avis people. thanksReviewed Aug 18 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Device for passing through EZ pass toll booths -- saved much timeCons:Expensive to drop off a carReviewed May 9 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Easy Tag was not clearly explainedCons:The lady at the counter said the car had Easy Tag. When I got into the car, I saw the box with the Easy Tag. What the lady at the counter failed to tell me is that in order to enable the Easy Tag, you have to open the box or it DOESN'T WORK! We might owe $25 fines for each time we didn't have the Easy Tag open!!!Reviewed Dec 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off so much easier than driving yourself monorail is very convenientReviewed Jan 9 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
FrustratedPros:I liked the price of the car. And the car itself I was upgraded to since mine was unavailable. The woman at the counter was polite enough, but The rest was lacking in general.Cons:When I picked up the car the woman was polite enough but didn’t have the car I rented available. I was provided with an upgrade so it worked out but then she didn’t fully explain the gas prepay option (aka you get no money back even if you return it still half full) since it is in the fine print of a pamphlet they also don’t give you. Then I was told where the car was, but no one did a walk around of the vehicle. No one showed me where the key features were or anything really.Reviewed Oct 21 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was clean and the staff were helpfulCons:The car had an EZPass but I was not told about this. The expense for a 1 day rental was high.Reviewed Jul 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean and newCons:Customer service agent was average....Reviewed Nov 18 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Newark?

28 Newark Airport, Avis car hires

Address

28 Newark Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Good to know

Most popular location

28 Newark Airport

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Newark

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Newark are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Newark

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Newark.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Newark. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes