Book Avis hire cars in Naples

Naples, FL, United States
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Naples, FL, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Naples

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
3
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Stop putting additional charges on after rental return.Reviewed May 15 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:I picked my car up at Naples airport on Saturday near closing time. The attendant, wish I got her name was the most helful person I have ever dealt with.Reviewed Jun 22 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:No record of reservation for rental when I arrived. Clerk said no cars available. After I wouldn't leave without a car, clerk told me minivans were available, but it would take 45 minutes to prepare it for rental. Gas tank was half full. More complicated than that. Eventually got things straightened out , but took way too much of my time-and money-I returned it with more gas than was in the tank when I picked it up.Cons:Using a company that tries harder.Reviewed Sep 25 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:No record of reservtaion upon arrival. Clerk stated no cars available, then ameneded it to only minivans available. I insisted on being given a minivan. Was told it would take 45 minutes for it to be prepared. Fuel tank half full. Nothing in paperwork to reflect this. I took photo of mileage and fuel tank.Cons:Renting from a rental firm that really does try harder.Reviewed Sep 25 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Everything was good except price.Cons:Costs are way too high.Reviewed Mar 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff member who was able to get me my in short timeCons:Have more vehicles availableReviewed Nov 22 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:A full gas tank to startReviewed Mar 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy and very fastCons:NothingReviewed May 16 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Place was closed when wanted to pick up. Should have been told when bookingReviewed May 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was vey efficient and pleasant.Reviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:i didn;t like the car or experience with Avis, a company I had thought highly of.Cons:The car didn't have space for 2 suitcases and a stroller as I had asked for. We had 4 people for a 15 seat car, no luggage space, it was VERY late fir the pick up, employees on pick up and drop of not great,Reviewed Feb 19 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Agent at location was fast, efficient and accommodating.Cons:They didn't have the right car, settled for Dodge Challenger with tiny backseat for kids.Reviewed Apr 16 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Naples?

570 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

570 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 239 643 4013

Address

11228 Tamiami Trail North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 239 596 6810

Good to know

Most popular location

570 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Naples

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Naples are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Naples

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Naples.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Naples. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes