Book Avis hire cars in Louisville

Louisville, KY, United States
Oct 7 — Oct 14
Same drop-off
Louisville, KY, United States
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Louisville

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Car was dirty the attendant was by himself he did a great job——had to drive 30 miles to pick it up because of staffing issues drop off 6 miles for my house that was betterReviewed Aug 2 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The location said they were unable to rent the vehicle despite confirming on the phone and on the site.Reviewed Jun 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car I picked up was covered in crumbs and had empty soda cans and water bottles in the back seat. I am not buying from Avis again for a rental car.Reviewed May 29 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
car smelled like smoke/vape passat wasnt available so they put me in crappy mitsubishi at same price line at louisville airport was so long PDF invoice link that was emailed to me was broken avis is terribleReviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was never able to get my rental. When I arrived at the airport, there was a line of people at least 30 long, and only one counter open. After 30 minutes, I noticed a hand written sign nearer to the counter that said “We will not be honoring same day rentals - Management”. Since I booked my rental that same morning, they refused to honor my reservation. I ended up having to use another resource outside of Kayak to secure a rental.Reviewed Apr 4 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
My originally booked reservation was not fulfilled due to vehicle shortage so had to book with different Avis 20 min away. Didn’t like the vehicle I was given but no other option was available. Drop off was easy.Reviewed Jan 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The agent was very friendly and helpful! We started out on a happy note.Reviewed Oct 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fair price. Helpful staff and they valued my time and got me on my way.Cons:Fresh baked cookies at the counter would have been great.Reviewed May 7 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I waited four hours for a replacement in Newark. I ended up having to pay for a hotel because I got drowsy after waiting for four hours. I called Louisville to advise I was delayed and they still charged me for an extra day. Credit has not come through.Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car was clean and a nice vehicle.Cons:The car was not ready for us at the designated time. Then the attendant said they did not have one at all. After several hours she found one at another site. All this caused stress and delayed our vacation by more than 5 hours. Then the price was even higher than originally quoted not a single discount for my inconvenience or their confusion.Reviewed Jun 21 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car - the second one that is - first was dirPros:helpful desk staff and cars right there at the terminalCons:first car was dirty and the one person in the parking lot was on a phone in a running car near us talking loud with a foul mouth. It would be better for Avis if he was cleaning the dirty car they first gave usReviewed Oct 21 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Louisville?

600 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 23:59
Monday09:00 - 23:59
Thursday09:00 - 23:59
Friday09:00 - 23:59
Tuesday09:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 502 364 1901

Address

9040 Taylorsville Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 502 499 9716

Address

4330 Crittenden Drive

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 502 380 1515

Address

2520 Plantside Drive

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 502 499 9925

Good to know

Most popular location

2520 Plantside Drive

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Louisville