Book Avis hire cars in London

London, ENG, United Kingdom
Sep 26 — Oct 3
London, ENG, United Kingdom
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in London

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
0
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed Dec 31 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Misleading informationPros:NothingCons:We booked a car for a price of £600 and end up paying more than £2,000 I have never seen such falls infoemationReviewed Dec 29 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Good quality carPros:The car provided was a higher-spec model than the standard model I have had elsewhere. GPS was included rather than an extra charge, as well as other features.Cons:The Heathrow return point needs a gate back out into the adjoining main road, rather than forcing you to do walk a large loop around the site to get back out.Reviewed Oct 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:CheapCons:I think they gave me a car smaller than I rented but I was in too much of a rudh to argue about it.Reviewed Mar 27 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapointedPros:Car was clean inside.Cons:Night time flight tried to reduce the hassle of insurance early in the a.m. Made reservation on line with car rentals .com for a Hyundai -I 30 at he same time I purchased the collision damage coverage. This was through Allianz insurance. At check in at Avis they would not accept this insurance, they allowed me to call Allianz in the US their rep was helpful and was sorry the insurance was not accepted, a refund was offered and accepted. Bottom line I wound up paying about $ 100 more for this rental. And the car supplied was smaller than the model I requested.Reviewed Oct 8 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent car rental experience.Pros:We were given information about alternatives and a clear explanation of charges and the deposit. We were not upsold on insurance or any other garbage (unlike our subsequent rental with SIXT -- do not use that company!). Collecting the car was brief and the most painless rental I've ever had.Reviewed Jul 17 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:the Rental rate was 2X quoted rate on Kayak GPS system was completely outdated, especially when needed : in unknown citiesReviewed May 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service fair pricePros:We got a upgraded car that included GPS and and free second driver.Reviewed Oct 2 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good value. Very clean. Pleasant customer service.Cons:If we had really need space for 7 passengers the car would not have been big enough. After hours drop off was a little challenging due to tight quarters in hotel car park.Reviewed Apr 23 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent service at HeathrowPros:I'd particularly like to commend the staff at the Avis desk at Heathrow; they were very helpful, efficient, and courteous.Reviewed Apr 25 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and quickPros:Very quick and easy to collect the car and drop off.Reviewed Jul 8 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed May 13 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in London?

88 Eversholt Street, Avis car hires

Address

88 Eversholt Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6061

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Guoman Hotel The Tower

Hours

Monday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6108

Address

London City Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6030

Address

Great Central Way

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7898

Address

10-12 Semley Place

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8886

Address

134 George Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 4565

Address

Westfield Shopping Centre

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6336

Address

Heathrow Airport T5

Hours

Monday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Sunday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

145 Battersea Park Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7033

Good to know

Most popular location

Central Heathrow Loc

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

R768/day

Good deal

R590/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in London

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in London for R590 or less
  • Compact car hires from Avis in London are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in London

  • On average a car hire from Avis in London costs R768 per day.

  • Compact (Class Compact SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in London.

  • Avis has 10 car hire locations in London. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes