Book Avis hire cars in Lihue

Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lihue

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Convertibles in KauaiPros:New car loaded with options drop off was fastCons:too long to get carReviewed Feb 24 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value.Cons:Not the best customer service I've experienced at check-in.Reviewed Aug 23 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Double price when cruise ship arrives.Pros:Car was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go. Process was fast and easy. Service and car were great, no complaints.Cons:When I priced out the same car the day before it was half as much. My fault for not reserving it then I guess. I just don’t like price gouging. Even under the guise of supply and demand.Reviewed Apr 7 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Is was easy to get and returnCons:They were superReviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:First car needed maintenance. They should have known this. The battery died in the parking lot.Cons:Car might have worked.Reviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Inside of car was very dirty.Reviewed Jun 17 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Vehicle problemsPros:Upgrade from full-size to SUV was appreciated.Cons:Ford Escape is not a decent vehicle in any case, but mine came with extremely loud road noise from tires, an immediate notice that it was time for an oil change, and another notice that the windshield washer fluid was low.Reviewed Mar 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The check in cashier was super sweet. Had lots of great travel advice, understood that we were tired from our flight and gave top notch customer service.Reviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
I do not recommend Avis in LihuePros:Car was very comfortable and had no issues with operations.Cons:Pick up and drop off was chaotic, customer service was very poor. Picking up the car took an hour because of long lines and slow service. It was clear they were backed up and did not have enough vehicles clean and ready to rent. Drop off was also poor, the return area was poorly marked and the attendant did nohad promptly acknowledge us or assist in directing us for our return.Reviewed Apr 1 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Honest, no switch and baitPros:They made me a lifelong customer — fast, no up sellCons:LeavingReviewed Dec 4 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pick up slow, drop off excellent!Pros:The drop offCons:The pick up was slow and arduousReviewed Nov 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Car was clean but oldPros:45 thousand miles on a rental is to muchCons:Too oldReviewed Oct 15 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lihue?

3259 Hoolimalima Place, Avis car hires

Address

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 245 7995

Good to know

Most popular location

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lihue

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Lihue are around -23% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lihue

  • Economy (Jeep Wrangler or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lihue.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Lihue. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes