Book Avis hire cars in Lihue

Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States
Dec 8 — Dec 15
Same drop-off
Lihue, Kaua'i, HI, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Lihue

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lihue

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
3.5 hour wait for car.Reviewed Oct 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car I reserved they didn’t have.Reviewed Apr 11 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up process was horrible. After we arrived, we found out that Avis closes at 5 so Budget handles cars for both. 2 agents and at least 30 people picking up cars-it was a 2 hour process. Agents were pleasant just so short staffed. Drop off was fine. Car was fine, too, if on the small side.Reviewed Mar 20 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car had a lot of miles. It was quite dirty inside. The outside had lots of dings. It rattled over every bump, no matter how small. The price was outrageous.Reviewed Mar 6 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy in and out. Friendly. Close to terminal. Loved the KIA!Reviewed Dec 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The check in cashier was super sweet. Had lots of great travel advice, understood that we were tired from our flight and gave top notch customer service.Reviewed Dec 23 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:First car needed maintenance. They should have known this. The battery died in the parking lot.Cons:Car might have worked.Reviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rental car pick up had a very long lineReviewed Jul 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Is was easy to get and returnCons:They were superReviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Double price when cruise ship arrives.Pros:Car was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go. Process was fast and easy. Service and car were great, no complaints.Cons:When I priced out the same car the day before it was half as much. My fault for not reserving it then I guess. I just don’t like price gouging. Even under the guise of supply and demand.Reviewed Apr 7 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
I do not recommend Avis in LihuePros:Car was very comfortable and had no issues with operations.Cons:Pick up and drop off was chaotic, customer service was very poor. Picking up the car took an hour because of long lines and slow service. It was clear they were backed up and did not have enough vehicles clean and ready to rent. Drop off was also poor, the return area was poorly marked and the attendant did nohad promptly acknowledge us or assist in directing us for our return.Reviewed Apr 1 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pick up slow, drop off excellent!Pros:The drop offCons:The pick up was slow and arduousReviewed Nov 1 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lihue?

3259 Hoolimalima Place, Avis car hires

Address

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 245 7995

Good to know

Most popular location

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lihue

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Lihue are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lihue