Book Avis hire cars in Lexington

Lexington, KY, United States
Feb 7 — Feb 14
Same drop-off
Lexington, KY, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Lexington

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lexington

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
2
2
1
1
0
8
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis was a great disappointment! The bus I booked and confirmed severally through phone calls was said to be unavailable when I went to pick up. We were all set for the trip and suddenly no bus. I have called AVIS and they confirmed availability even a day to pick up. They just messed up our travel plansReviewed Jul 18 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Got a call early in the morning that there were no cars available for me to use. Was panicked. Called to confirm that I had heard the message correctly. Went to counter anyway, and they guy working (different than worker I had talked to earlier) couldn’t have been any nicer and said of course we have some cars available. Not sure what the issue was but I had several hours of panic trying for plan B and finding another car to rent on last minute notice that was affordableReviewed Apr 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good clean car, friendly staffReviewed Nov 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I could reserve online but when went to the site, they didn't have car for me. They blamed priceline for taking reservation and they showed no sympathy or ex[pressed any regrets on my inconvenience. The avis front desk person suggested me to call 800 number and ask a different pick up location, I did and they directed me to a different location. Same problem, no car in the second pick up location (Lexington airport) as well. At the end, avis at airport gave me a 12 seater an (I had reserved a small 5-seater) which I drove all the way to Indianapolis. So pthetic. No consideration of my hassle. No discount. No professionalism. Will never trust Avis again.Reviewed Oct 21 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The vehicle was very dirty Tires shake at 65 and above Tires where very worn out and vehicle tried to hydroplane in the rain due to the tires being completely worn outReviewed Oct 13 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Terrible service gave away my car 15 minutes after the reservation time and left me with no other options - Avis oversold the car allotment by 35 cars leaving myself and dozens of others who made reservations without a car option. Never using againReviewed Jul 18 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car smelled like weed. PatheticReviewed Mar 10 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff made everything easy.Cons:I ordered a car and the only thing available was a truck.Reviewed Dec 2 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I was double charged for my rental and my money was never returned. Colonel marion horn jr.Reviewed Aug 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Customer serviceReviewed Jul 7 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Leslie was very helpful and pleasant.Cons:The rental location was difficult to get into and our of, there was no wayfinding--no clearly designated area for parking, or returning the vehicle. It took an extremely long time to get the car--the car wasn't ready when we arrived, despite our reservation being made at least a month in advance.Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely disgustingPros:Easy to get to in the airportCons:There car was absolutely disgusting. I have never been in such a filthy rental car. Sounded like it was going to break down on the highway the whole tripReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lexington?

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104, Avis car hires

Address

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 859 281 1681

Address

1059 South Broadway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 859 281 1682

Good to know

Most popular location

1059 South Broadway

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lexington

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Lexington are around -101% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lexington