Book Avis hire cars in Lexington

Lexington, KY, United States
Sep 26 — Oct 3
Lexington, KY, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lexington

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Cons:I was double charged for my rental and my money was never returned. Colonel marion horn jr.Reviewed Aug 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Customer serviceReviewed Jul 7 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff made everything easy.Cons:I ordered a car and the only thing available was a truck.Reviewed Dec 2 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car smelled like weed. PatheticReviewed Mar 10 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Cheaper to rent by the week in Lexington, KY...Pros:1. Car was clean, no damage, easy to drive... 2. Avis car rental was directly in the airport at Blue Grass Airport, Lexington, KY... 3. Return was easy - dropped keys at counter inside airport for early departure. Attendant gave me a receipt. 4. Able to set up a car seat in advance for 23 pound child.Cons:1. The attendant at the counter at the time of pick-up had very little to say. Provided no information except how to get out to the parking garage. I am guessing she spoke less than 50 words through the whole process. 2. No booklet inside the car. Assumed the car used regular gas. 3. The car seat we rented at $13.00 per day smelled slightly like vomit.Reviewed Apr 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I liked the whole process. Everything was easy and the vehicle was very clean.Cons:Nothing, everything was great.Reviewed Oct 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They charged for me an hourly rate ($189) which they finally removed. Then I discovered they charged me for a tank of fuel when it was re turned with a full tank. Still awaiting a reply on the refund. Disappointing .Reviewed Dec 26 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
worst audio system everCons:This was the most infuriating experience with a car audio system ever. I don't know how anyone who uses a smartphone as an audio source could ever drive this car. When connected with a USB cable, so i could charge my phone, the system kept stopping the audio(podcasts app) and then switching to my music, randomly. I tried to just listen to music but it kept randomly stopping playback, sometimes restarting the song from the beginning, sometimes going to a completely different song, sometimes stopping entirely. I gave up trying to play from my phone and turned off audio in the car completely. while i left the phone plugged into USB to charge, but still, without me touching the phone or audio system, it would randomly open my music and start playing random songs through the audio system. I know my phone is not the problem because my personal car has a USB port integrated with the audio system and it works perfectly with my phone.Reviewed Apr 8 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely disgustingPros:Easy to get to in the airportCons:There car was absolutely disgusting. I have never been in such a filthy rental car. Sounded like it was going to break down on the highway the whole tripReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Avis was great. Car was greatCons:The kayak deal didn't work. Tried to get a cheaper car cause kayak listed a shuttle to a different location that didn't exist. Costed more than planned.Reviewed Nov 29 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Leslie was very helpful and pleasant.Cons:The rental location was difficult to get into and our of, there was no wayfinding--no clearly designated area for parking, or returning the vehicle. It took an extremely long time to get the car--the car wasn't ready when we arrived, despite our reservation being made at least a month in advance.Reviewed Jul 7 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Decent vehicle and the price was exactly as quoted.Pros:The vehicle was well equipped. A Ford Fusion with backup camera and bluetooth sound system. The leather seats were very comfortable.Cons:There were a number of body scratches and I was afraid I would get blamed for them since no one came outside with me when I picked up the car and no one noted the condition of the vehicle. It also wasn't clean, particularly the interior windshield.Reviewed Jun 20 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lexington?

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104, Avis car hires

Address

4000 Terminal Drive, Ste 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 859 281 1681

Address

1059 South Broadway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 859 281 1682

Good to know

Most popular location

1059 South Broadway

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lexington

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Lexington are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lexington

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lexington.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Lexington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes