Book Avis hire cars in Denver

Denver, CO, United States
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Denver, CO, United States
Thu 15/12
Noon
Thu 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Denver

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Denver

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 326 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
88
33
46
56
17
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great service at both ends.Reviewed Dec 3 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I wasn't allowed to rent. God knows why but apart from this experience, nowhere else I had problems using my credit cards.Reviewed Nov 19 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Stood in line for 30 minutes inside to check in for rental. After the check in, we were given a sticky note with numbers and told to stand outside by the white tent. Once there, we stood outside for almost a hour to pick up a random car that was given to us despite what was requested for the class we chose. The girl “issuing cars” was far from helpful and seemed annoyed if you had questions. Once in the car, the last renters trash was still in the doors, but overall a clean car with only 1100 miles. Drop off was easy and quick.Reviewed Oct 11 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better direction give has to were the car was since signage was not completely clearReviewed Oct 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a Camry or similar. They only had a minivan. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLEReviewed Sep 17 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged much more than what we booked for because of the wrong location.Reviewed Aug 30 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I expected a ford transit but got a chevy express. the express is a little taller and a bit more difficult for seniors to enter. It drove fine and was not a major issue. overall an excellent value for the weekReviewed Aug 9 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was excellent.Reviewed Aug 9 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up location was not correct - could have been clearer.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis lot is giant and completely packed with people. Lines everywhere. Took me about an hour to actually get the car, and that was after I was almost charged double the correct rate. It really shouldn’t take an hour to get a car, and I did the pre-check in to attempt to speed the process up too.Reviewed Jul 31 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The patience and clear instruction of how to operate the car by the representativeReviewed Jul 29 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
one receptionist and a long queue at collection / pick up of car was awful. Car was fine and drop off easy.Reviewed Jul 23 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Denver?

1900 Broadway, Avis car hires

Address

1900 Broadway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 839 1280

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Address

3203 Quebec Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 393 0620

Address

8100 W Crestline Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 720 963 9772

Address

200 W 48th Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 305 4346

Address

4800 East Evans Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 961 7602

Good to know

Most popular location

25500 East 78th Avenue

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Denver

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Denver are around -8% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Denver