Book Avis hire cars in Dallas

Dallas, TX, United States
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Dallas, TX, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 63 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Agency in Dallas was shorthanded so there was a wait. Agents at pick-up and drop off were friendly and practiced safety precautions.Cons:Better staffing.Reviewed Jun 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty, scratched ashamed to drive the carPros:The car drove nicelyCons:It was dirty from the previous driver, dusty, greasy smudges on everything, stuff on the floor, dirty Windows, scratches all o et the car, I was embarrassed to pick up clients in the area. broken car charger. Nearly impossible to find an address to return vehicle, then when I finally got an address, my Gps didn't recognise the location. I went to the wrong place the first time. then the attendant told me to get on the green bud and pointed do o got on it but it took me to the wrong terminal. I nearly missed my plan. I shouldn't pay for bad service. 312.758.2584. Shari icornesReviewed Jul 9 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car they rented to me.Cons:The car was smoked in and pretty dirty overall. I ended up using a bunch of disinfecting cloths to clean the car.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing.Cons:Avis took my reservation through Kayak but did not actually reserve a car to fulfill it. As Seinfeld once noted, anyone can just take reservations but it is the holding part that seems so difficult for Avis. I had to change my plans and rent from another company. Thanks Kayak! Thanks Avis! Great job!Reviewed Apr 1 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes the staff was cordial helpful and friendlyCons:The rate was expensive $100 a day for a car rental is atrociousReviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:If I was informed of business hours prior to taking the vehicle. I missed my flight and had to purchase 5 new tickets for my family. I drove 30 mins one to return the car only to find out the location was closed for the day. I drove 30 mins back to drop the car off at the airport, which was really hard to do. After that I had to take the shuttle to the airport only to find out my flight had just finished boarding. There I had to purchase new tickets for my family.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, got a call on the day of pickup to say no cars available!! Avis Recommended I not Avis phone other branches to check for availability! Unbelievable!! Nothing was available! So I had to book a car from a competitor at 3x the rateCons:Simple honoring of my reservation. I will be asking corporate for an explanationReviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service price and customer serviceCons:Guys you are excellent alreadyReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:It started when we arrived, it took about 20 mins for a bus to take us over to the Avis rental center. Upon arrival they told us preferred members just go to this screen to find their car, my name was not listed. I then went inside this horrible facility. The condition of this building should have been my first hint this was not going to go well. I stood in line for about 45 mins with only 3 people in front of me, while the agents helped with difficult guests. I can look past this but it seemed like at least one guest was looking up prices on their phone and the agent could have helped those of us in line. Agent finally calls me, they were nice enough and told me to head to a spot. As I walked out the line had stretched out the door. Found the car and proceeded to inspect it, the car was missing parts to the roof, was not cleaned and had candy in the cup holder. I talked to a lady at the front and she told me to go back inside and tell them this was unacceptable. Looking at the line wrapped around the building there was no way I was doing that. She offered to have the car cleaned but at this point this Avis had wasted over an hour of our trip and we decided to cut our losses. I BEG YOU TO NOT RENT A CAR FROM THIS AVIS. I will not be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Customer serviceReviewed May 10 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was told there was no car for me and they would keep me updated. They never updated me. I had to make alternate plansCons:Letting me know the care was unavailable much more before the time of my pick up time or given me another vehicleReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff called me to see if I still needed the rental and when I said yes, the informed me they did not have the vehicle. I called the main number and they were unable to located any third row vehicle for me. I needed to leave town and did not have a vehicle even when I had reserved my vehicle in plenty of time in advance. I had to do last minute car rental which was hard finding one for the same day and more than double the price.Cons:That the car be there or some thing else even if price was different rather that leave me with out any car or any help on their behalf.Reviewed Jul 2 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dallas?

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car hires

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road, Suite 190a

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

2424 East 38th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dallas

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Dallas are around 4% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dallas

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Dallas.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Dallas. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes