Book Avis hire cars in Belgrade

Belgrade, MT, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Belgrade, MT, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Belgrade

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.6
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice, line moved by fadtCons:Our vehicle was not an SUV which we rented. It was an all wheel drive vehicle that got stuck on a normal side road. The front tire was super low and we had to bring it to a tire shop twice.Reviewed Feb 15 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Avis came through with a car that would fit our needsPros:The Avis agent was very responsive to our concerns. He found a backup vehicle, which although did no go through cleaning after the last rental (he stated that and we accepted ), was large enough and comfortable enough to meet our needs. You'll see our complaint in the "Didn't like" category. After a few anxious moments in the Bozeman airport rental counter, we were very pleased with the eventual outcome.Cons:When we rented a car, the advertisement stated that it would be a premium vehicle (Lincoln MKS or equivalent). Since I own an MKS, I knew what to expect. At the rental counter we were rented a Volkswagen Passat, which is nowhere the size and comfort level of the MKS. I know someone puts these two vehicles in the same class based on some criteria, but I assure you THEY ARE NOT. The Passat does not have the head room, leg room, hip room etc. we required. We could not tolerate 2 weeks in that vehicle comfortably. Please review your list of criteria prior to categorizing a vehicle.Reviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothingCons:When I was driving away from the airport after waiting over 20 minutes in line with just one person ahead of me the car started running hot and dinging the alarms. It had to be towed back to the airport. When I asked for a refund because I was told by the tow truck company that Avis has the worst experience with cars and they tow them regularly 2-3 per week. The worker at the desk didn’t make any assurances that it would be different and I could get another bad car. So I asked for a refund. I’ve yet to receive one. Plus I used Uber everywhere I went to get around.Reviewed Sep 9 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:There were no attendants in the garage on pickup or return. I signed the release in the building before I ever saw the vehicle. I was told that it was in the garage in a marked space (number I don't remember) and I was given the key. The garage was dimly lit and I examined the car for any damage. A couple who passed by said they were going back inside because their rental car had a cracked windshield. I drove to Big Sky, MT from Belgrade (about 30 miles) on Friday and unloaded the car to dress for a wedding. When I got out of the car, I noticed scratches on the upper door frame and a dent in the upper part of the door as if someone had tried to pry it open when it was locked. Since I had not noticed this in my initial inspection and only saw it when the car was in bright sunlight. I tried several times to call Avis (it was Friday afternoon) and couldn't reach anyone in Belgrade and I was concerned that I would be charge for damages when the car had been damaged before I picked it up! Long story short, on return to the airport for my home departure three days later, there was still no one present and a sign informed me to just leave the car with the key in it!Cons:Judge for yourself!Reviewed Jul 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nice upgraded car. It was ready when we arrived. Well communicated by staff.Reviewed Sep 16 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Easy pickup, free upgrade to SUV, great car.Cons:Dirty upon pickup (mostly outside, but a little dusty inside too)Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Easy but a little latePros:Counter agent was very nice, car was clean and worked well.Cons:We arrived at 8:30 am for our 8am pick up and there were no clean cars available. We got a car at 9am, not too much later, but was a small annoyance.Reviewed Jun 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing!Pros:Aubre in Billings and Jasmine in Bozeman were both amazing in helping me out in a tight spot. On very late notice I needed to rent a car to get from Billings to Bozeman in order to purchase a new vehicle in Bozeman. They were both kind, helpful, and accommodating to my situation.Reviewed Sep 6 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:booked a premium impala, try to give us a ford fusion. too small for bags, so gave us a van. quite accommodating. great recovery since the ford was not a premium car. will rent again from them.Reviewed Aug 4 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Belgrade?

850 Gallatin Field Road Ste 2, Avis car hires

Address

850 Gallatin Field Road Ste 2

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 406 388 6414

Good to know

Most popular location

850 Gallatin Field Road Ste 2

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Belgrade

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Belgrade. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes