Book Avis hire cars in Arlington

Arlington, VA, United States
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Arlington, VA, United States
Mon 2/8
Noon
Mon 9/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Arlington

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
6
7
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Not lying about the priceReviewed Jan 2 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed Apr 27 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Deceptive PricingCons:The price I ended up paying was DOUBLE what I was quoted. I felt deliberately deceived.Reviewed Aug 11 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:They ran out of cars at my pick up location, told me to go to the airport for my car, and then the airport location said they couldn’t honor my reservation so I paid twice as much.Cons:Being able to pick up the car where I wanted to pick it up. Being told the truth at the first location.Reviewed Jun 20 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at the Fashion Centre location is always helpful and friendly.Cons:Just wish they had longer hours during the weekend. Otherwise, Tommy and hi crew are excellent.Reviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car was extremeky dirty insideReviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Checkout counter and check-in staff were courteous and efficient. Car was upgraded and fine. Checking staffCons:The entire experience was destroyed by 1) the hour wait in line to get to a desk agent and 2) the discourteous and arrogant staff member that I politely approached about getting more desk agents to service the lined-up customers. I have not used Avis for several years and will NOT use them again.Reviewed Mar 28 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great cost-benefitPros:Great Experience! Worthy paying a bit more!Reviewed Apr 25 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I had no technical problem with the car.Cons:Dirty inside and outside.Reviewed May 9 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Took 30+ minutes to drop off the carReviewed Aug 17 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service was outstandingCons:Service was outstandingReviewed May 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not a really upgrade!Pros:NoneCons:Avis doesn't respect my car selection. They provided a less category vehicle for same money. According with them I it was a upgrade! Not to me.Reviewed May 24 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Arlington?

2500 National Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2500 National Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 National Avenue

Most popular car type

Mini

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Arlington

  • Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Arlington.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Arlington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes