Book Avis hire cars in Vero Beach

Vero Beach, FL, United States
Aug 4 — Aug 11
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vero Beach

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
1
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Overall goodReviewed Mar 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service and nice carPros:Service on pickup & drop off was fast. Car was brand new and clean, with good mileage. Price was reasonableReviewed Jan 22 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
BeerPros:Car smelled of beerReviewed Nov 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service and pricierReviewed Oct 16 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Only prob no drop boxPros:New car, great price, friendly customer serviceCons:No drop box after 6 pm. Would have appreciated return up till midnight, or even 9 pm.Reviewed Mar 1 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up in Vero Beach was easy as was the drop off at Orlando International.Cons:The car was not inspected for damage at pick up and I had to go back to point out some minor damage.Reviewed Dec 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent ServicePros:Great customer service, initial car smelled like smoke, but they switched out cars with no hassle and made it an easy transactionReviewed Jul 25 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I like the Taurus with blind spot indicator and backup camera.Cons:Someone smoked in the car.Reviewed Feb 23 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AVIS - VERO BEACH, FLORIDAPros:Scott, owner/manager at this location was "AMAZING". He met our special requests, made sure it was ready the morning we picked it up - an hour earlier than planned, took care of my daughter and her family's needs for a vehicle the last 4 days of their holiday here, AND ALL AT A VERY AMAZING PRICE. His rapport with us calming, professional and re-assuring. He even tracked down my overly pricey prescription sunglasses which "I" left in my car rental, and had them back at the office the next day. Scott is a true calm in what could otherwise be a storm......took a lot of pressure off me. Thanks Scott and thanks AVIS. I'll be back.......Cons:So nice to say ....."there was absolutely not one thing I did not find more than acceptable". Quite rare in today's busy, online, in-person world.Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was excellent and clean.Cons:The cashier seemed annoyed and unhappy.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Tire blew out on a highwayPros:Staff was friendly and got me on my way quickCons:Tire completely exploded on the highway. 2 hours for roadside assist to come. Luckily I nor anyone else was hurt. Car also smelled like smoke. Other than that, it was good. :)Reviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The problem with the rental was that my drop off was supposed to be at Orlando airport but it was noted to be at another drop off this is the first time I've used kayak and I'm not sure I would use it again.Reviewed Feb 17 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Vero Beach?

1006 21st Street (US Highway 1), Avis car hires

Address

1006 21st Street (US Highway 1)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 772 567 3327

Address

3400 Cherokee Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 772 562 6670

Good to know

Most popular location

1006 21st Street (US Highway 1)

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Vero Beach

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Vero Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes