Book Avis hire cars in Vancouver

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 9 — Dec 16
Same drop-off
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Vancouver

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
12
7
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Easy rental, great servicePros:The pickup was easy and the rental was greatReviewed Jun 14 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:car was clean and in good condition other than a chipped windshield, were able to accommodate my request for a larger vehicle after realizing my luggage would not fit in an economy car, customer service at the counter was great.Cons:no organization within the shop - no signs for where to line up and it seemed to be a free for all with people walking in the door jumping in front of customers who had been waiting. one woman grabbed the ear of the gentleman who was working with me because "she was in a hurry" and forced him to stop helping me and work with her instead. long wait inside shop to see a rep. was told to inspect the vehicle myself then come back in and report any damage (honestly I understand why the rep couldn't join me since the wait times were long as it was).Reviewed Jul 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Almost brand New SUV for three day trip over the Canadian Rockies. Excellent car for the ride. Handles well, not too bad on gas for a big car. Upgrade from full size.Cons:All good.Reviewed May 15 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and valueReviewed Jul 2 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Very Busy, got a free upgradePros:location,Cons:we weren't told where to return the car, when I arrived in the morning there was a 40 person long queue freshly dropped off from the airport, I was told the car had no scrapes, when i inspected the car there was scrapes on most sides - so I had to bring that to an employees attention so they they would not charge me for scraping up the car, the office itself was very messy with over flowing garbage bins and paper littering the floor everywhere, there was no clear queueing system - either when the place was full or empty, car was meant to have been cleaned before we got it, but we found a charger in the middle arm rest, there was also a dog food wrapper in the car door - so it wasn't cleaned that much.Reviewed Sep 14 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:When we got to the Avis pick-up, they told the line of about 15 people that "We don't have any cars right now," despite everyone having reservations.Reviewed Aug 19 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
3 hour line to pick up carPros:It was a fine carCons:At the downtown Vancouver location, we had to wait in a line for 3 hours to get a car. A cruise ship dumped a load of people off and apparently they all also wanted a car. If we had known, we would have gotten up earlier to get there before the rush. At least we did get car. There were concerns they'd run out but they were getting cars returned and cleaned and giving them back out. After a 3 hour wait, we just said give it to us dirty!Reviewed Jul 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Wait timePros:The lady who waited on us was very friendly and knowledgeable.Cons:We waited over an hour to get our rental. There were 20+ people in line and only 2 or 3 people to serve us.Reviewed Jun 6 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The person that helped us was very helpful.Cons:Very difficult to reach the local office. When booking a car, and entering the pick up location, the system should clearly state where this cars are located because in this example, i entered the pick up location at YVR for Vancouver airport, so I assumed that the location of pick up is exactly at the airport and not somewhere else.Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Smoothe rentalPros:very easy, very fast for pick up and drop offReviewed May 1 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The ease of pick up drop off Location Good staffReviewed Aug 2 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Good pickup and drop off experiences. Reasonable and competitive pricing.Cons:Car interior was not adequately cleaned prior to my pickup. Found loose trash and food (apple core, rice, etc.) under passenger seats.Reviewed Oct 17 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Vancouver?

451 W 8th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

451 W 8th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2821

Address

757 Hornby Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 604 606 2868

Good to know

Most popular location

757 Hornby Street

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver

  • Full-size car hires from Avis in Vancouver are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Vancouver