Book Avis hire cars in Sarasota

Sarasota, FL, United States
Feb 7 — Feb 14
Same drop-off
Sarasota, FL, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Sarasota

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sarasota

Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
1
5
0
0
15
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I booked through Kayak and got a call from Avis an hour before my rental letting me know that there were no cars available.Reviewed Oct 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I loved the customer service, (Sarasota) it’s efficient and amiability make it easygoing my process.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The location did not have a full sized as reserved, they said we were upgraded to a small suv which seemed like a downgrade. The car wasn’t cleaned. But on the bright side we were comped for gasReviewed May 1 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Only two agents were working the desk. It took an hour and a half to get my car. Agents were friendly enough but needed help to move the line. There was nobody in the car rental lot to report any car inspection issues. Additionally, while the car was relatively clean, certain areas like the windshield and rear view mirror were dirty and I had to clean it myself.Reviewed Apr 18 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I canceled reservation after 45 minutes in line with 40 people despite booking with priority. One person at the Sarasota airport counter. Crazy the other person left (originally 2 at counter) and never returned. Dollar rent a car had NO wait and a very efficient person working. Boo Avis.Reviewed Apr 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great location (walking distance from downtown), very clean building/cars, and very friendly/knowledgeable staff. The owner/operators are engaged and it really shows. On our visit we took Uber to hotel, then walked here in the morning for rental car pickup. Hassle free and quick.Reviewed Apr 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
excellent service. great experience!Reviewed Apr 3 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nightmare. Waited in line over 3 hours. Never again.Reviewed Apr 2 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The Avis desk is understaffed and it takes much longer to pick up a car compared to other companies. I shouldn’t have to wait an hour to pick up a car. The drop off was chaotic. It wasn’t clear at all what you needed to do. Enterprise and Hertz are much better customer experience. And no one is using that old fashion printer anymore. It’s time to modernize!Reviewed Mar 27 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
My only complaints were car wasn’t ready for an hour at pickup. I was supposed to pick up at noon and it wasn’t ready for an hour. I’m not sure about second concern. My account has been charged for two $392 amounts which I have to check into.Reviewed Mar 20 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Kris and her husband bent over backwards to help me when my plane was delayed. I have never seen such outstanding customer service from a car rental company. I can't say enough good things about them. They were also vastly less expensive than the on-site airport car rental, and had a really good selection of available cars.Reviewed Mar 16 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The Subaru car was very comfortable and the staff and the pickup location were helpful and very professional.Reviewed Mar 4 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sarasota?

6018 Airport Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6018 Airport Circle

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 941 359 5240

Address

7010 South Tamiami Trail

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 941 927 3220

Address

435 North Washington Blvd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 941 806 6095

Good to know

Most popular location

7010 South Tamiami Trail

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sarasota

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Sarasota are around 11% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sarasota