Book Avis hire cars in Sarasota

Sarasota, FL, United States
Aug 4 — Aug 11
Sarasota, FL, United States
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sarasota

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.4
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
6
2
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff goodCons:Car not cleaned well. No bathroom at pickup locationReviewed Mar 20 2021
review fromcheapflights
9.2
Pros:YesReviewed Nov 14 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pickup was 9 miles from the airportPros:Was not the regular on site rental location. Stood in line at the counter for 20min to find out it was actually at a tiny off site satellite office. Cost me a $35 taxi ride to get the car snd another $25 to allow me to drop it off at the airport upon return.Cons:What I just saidReviewed Apr 7 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis is terribleCons:The car was not ready on time and I had to wait half an hour. They were eager to offer me other cars for money. The person bringing the car around was extremely rude. The bluetooth connection on the car did not work.Reviewed Oct 18 2015
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Nice little car Surprisingly comfortable for a small commuter vehicleReviewed Jul 5 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad serviceCons:I had a 9 am pick up time. I was dropped off at Avis promptly at 9 am. The attendant was 20 minutes late opening the office door. I stood in the 37 degree weather waiting for him. There was no apology for his lateness. He was not knowledgeable about the vehicle as I wanted to upgrade from an economy car to a car with all wheel drive or 4 wheel drive and he knew nothing. He told me to walk around the lot and look for myself. When I finally got my car I got on the road. Somewhere in North Carolina the tire pressure light came on. I called Avis and they gave me a number to call when I called the office was closed. I drive home about 300 miles with the warning light on which made me super nervous and very very uncomfortable.Reviewed Jan 10 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
DisappointedCons:The car had very dirty , spotted windows making it hard to see. Particularly the side rear view and the back window. The paper work and other trash was left in the car from the renter before me. Also, the charger did not work and I ran out of battery on my phone. This resulted in losing the GPS directions. The man that waited on me in Sarasota was curt and unfriendly.Reviewed Feb 26 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:good avis quality car .Cons:Better more accurate quotes on your web site , was charged double .Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car size, handling, cleanliness all goodCons:Rearview mirror kept vibrating itself off the hinge... annoying to have to keep replacing it..Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No hassles, friendly service, easy car.Reviewed Jun 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient , quick and courteousReviewed Oct 13 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:LOCATIONCons:ENDED UP WITH SMOKER WIFE UPSETReviewed Jun 3 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sarasota?

6018 Airport Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6018 Airport Circle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 941 359 5240

Address

7010 South Tamiami Trail Suite B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 941 927 3220

Good to know

Most popular location

7010 South Tamiami Trail Suite B

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sarasota

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Sarasota. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes