Book Avis hire cars in Santa Maria

Santa Maria, CA, United States
Sep 24 — Oct 1
Santa Maria, CA, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Maria

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:I never received an emailed copy of my invoice.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:LAX staff was great even at 12 midnightReviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That the on-site office at the hotel, that we did not know was there, was easily able change our car pick up to her office from the airport. Saved us so much time! And that she was willing to do it!Cons:It was a simple and easy process which was refreshing and greatly appreciated. I really couldn’t have asked for anything to be better.Reviewed May 20 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was 1/8th of a tank low on gas and had a headlight out, which I got stopped for.Reviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Same as previous .Reviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great mileage, good handlingCons:Not alot od headroomReviewed Apr 7 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The service at LAX was greatCons:The santa maria location service was unwelcoming, on their phone the entire experience. Not given a choice of carsReviewed Feb 14 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and efficient.Reviewed Nov 10 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value!Pros:Easy to pick up the rental car. Great facility. Helpful staff.Cons:There is nothing I didn't like about my experience.Reviewed Nov 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty goodPros:I loved the car and the pick upReviewed Jul 15 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy on both endsCons:NothingReviewed Mar 20 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Avis experience everPros:The SMX employees know how to do their job and it’s doesnt take 4 employees to make one booking.Cons:The fact that I had to deal with LAX Avis in the first place.Reviewed May 9 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Santa Maria?

3249 Skyway Drive, Avis car hires

Address

3249 Skyway Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 805 922 4533

Good to know

Most popular location

3249 Skyway Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Santa Maria

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Santa Maria.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Santa Maria. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes