Book Avis hire cars in San Antonio

San Antonio, TX, United States
Nov 4 — Nov 11
Same drop-off
San Antonio, TX, United States
Thu 4/11
Noon
Thu 11/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 120 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
25
7
13
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Horrible and lies.Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Air bag cover was ripped, vehicle broke down. Called Avis to report it and was told someone was on the way. One hour and twenty minutes later they arrived. In the mean time, this caused the rental contract to be late. They charged me a late fee on top of another insurance fee. The counter representative lied and gave me a phone number to call. The customer represenative actual told me (It is not our fault the vehicle broke down, so why should Avis be respondsible for it). I have never been treat like this and will be taking my personal and professional business to another rental company.Reviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed Nov 10 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed Mar 15 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pleased with the overall experience.Cons:Whoever assisted me could have done better at checking/inspecting the car with me for any physical damage to the car. He didn’t inspect the vehicle with me. He was unable to offer the cheaper online third-party collision car insurance. Instead, he offered me his onsite car insurance 3x more expensive compared to the online.Reviewed Mar 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservation with like 4 hours noticeReviewed Apr 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staffCons:Remove tow away zone restrictionsReviewed May 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed May 7 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed May 12 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Need more drop off spots had to return from were I picked upReviewed Jun 2 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaner carReviewed May 20 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Antonio?

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 E Crockett St, Ste 342

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Se Military Dr Ste A-129

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 E Ste 102

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

6703 W Loop 1604 N

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1503 Sw Loop 410 Suite 114

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Full-size car hires from Avis in San Antonio are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Full-size (Nissan Altima or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in San Antonio.

  • Avis has 8 car hire locations in San Antonio. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes