Book Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island

Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Thomas Island

Overall rating5.5 OkayBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed Jan 24 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed Feb 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed Mar 2 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was a wreck and I was told nothing else was available....take it or leave it. The Car was not at airport, had to take a $20 taxi ride to get it. Spent $100 in international cell rates just trying to get a car which functioned properly while on vacation.....that didn't happen until I went to the Avis office and forced the issue after 3 days of fighting with this car with lots of issues.....again on my vacation time. Dropped off in the rain and there was no shuttle to the airport. i have rented a lot of rental cars, several not in primary markets, and have never had this poor of an experience.Reviewed Mar 9 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Location changedPros:Staff was friendly and accommodatingCons:I booked this car thinking I could pick it up at the airport location. When I arrived to the counter the rep tells me I need to pick it up at an entirely different location which I need to take a can to. I got the address, gave it to the cab driver, we arrive at a location with a faded Avis sign that's closed for good. After asking around a bit we were directed to the right place. The rep at this location informed me that they moved a few months ago but for some reason the old address still appears on all systems. That's a problem, Kayak...I left my family at the airport with luggage to go through this ordeal. Luckily they allowed us to drop off at the airport. Had I chosen to change my reservation and pick up at the airport in the first place it would have cost me an additional $300. UnacceptableReviewed Aug 21 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed Mar 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was awesome. Car was brand new. Washed, clean inside. Easy pick up and drop off!Reviewed May 23 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Very Friendly...Cons:1) car had dents and scratches when I picked it up. The document indicated the car was in perfect condition. I had to go back to the counter to have them noted the condition on documents. 2) Have yet to receive a bill supporting the charges on my AMEX. The actual was $25 higher hen the estimate and I don't know why. ($293.48 verses $277.49) I'm sure it is legitimate I just don't know whyReviewed Feb 16 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island?

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Good to know

Most popular location

Cyril E. King Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Saint Thomas Island are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Saint Thomas Island.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Saint Thomas Island. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes