Book Avis hire cars in Saint Paul

Saint Paul, MN, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Paul

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
3
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Cons:Customer service need to get betterReviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pick-up and drop-off experiences went well. We enjoyed renting a brand new car. Thank you for your excellent service.Reviewed Jun 19 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rude staffReviewed Jun 8 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Long line, dirty & smelly car, charged for fuel incorrectlyPros:Charger R/T was fun car, liked having Apple CarplayCons:Long line to get car. Car was dirty inside and smelled. Was in a hurry so took anyway. Ended up spending money on a full service carwash to clean inside and help smell better. When returning the car I was charged for the fuel service option when I returned the car full. Had to wait again for someone to remove the fuel service charge from my bill.Reviewed Mar 16 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Not a bad experienceCons:Agent who checked me in was not clear about pricing of upgraded options and made it seem like you had your pick of vehicles. I had to specifically ask if there would be a higher rate for some of the vehicles that were being offered. I felt they were purposely non-transparent about upgrade charges in an effort to get the upsell. When turning the vehicle in there was no one there to direct you on the return processReviewed Dec 14 2015
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Yes, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the wait in line was longer than it needed to be. But overall the experience was pleasant given that I wasn't in a hurry.Cons:I think that the pricing should be more upfront and transparent. And after all of the fees nearly $400 was a little steep for only two days with the car. Finally, the pick up area was a valet and it wasn't well marked where I should wait. Given that the temperature was in the teens, that was an important point.Reviewed Nov 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The people I talked on the phone at MSP airport gave me misleading and incorrect information regarding my return. I went to one terminal to return me car, they told me it was the incorrect location for my flight, and sent me to the other terminal. When I returned my car, there was no attendant, so I left it there. It turns out I was charge extra for returning the car at the wrong location. Thankfully, when I call Avis, they refunded the fee, but it all could have been avoided.Reviewed Mar 6 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The car was clean and a joy to drive.Cons:The people at the counter were slow. Check-in should be easy and quick, but had to go all the way into the terminal to the counter to hand in forms, and the guy really didn't know what he needed to do and what options I had selected. Hope I didn't pay too much.Reviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:When I got there they didn't have the cat I reserved. They ended up getting me something that could work but it was $250 more. Also if you're coming to the airport to rent a car but you didnt fly in it's a nightmare to get there.Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very friendly staff, super easy to pick up and drop off.Cons:The car was a little messy. Found bits of food trapped in the cup holders and gear box.Reviewed Nov 28 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Took over an hour and a half to get carPros:It was very affordableCons:It took forever for them to bring the car to valet. They said it would be right out but it took an hour for them to pull up the car.Reviewed Apr 9 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Super easy to change my trip and drop off early at a different location, that was extra convenient for meCons:Time to deliver rental car could have been quicker, did not know that I would have to be preferred or whatever it’s called to have the vehicle ready to go. Our flight was delayed and if the rental car was ready to go we would have saved a valuable 10-20 minutesReviewed Jun 18 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint Paul?

4650 Glumack Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4650 Glumack Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 726 5220

Address

166 East 7th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 651 917 9955

Address

515 Eaton Street

Address

2967 Hudson Road Suite B

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 612 351 2626

Good to know

Most popular location

4650 Glumack Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Saint Paul are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint Paul

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Saint Paul.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Saint Paul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes