Book Avis hire cars in Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Dec 8 — Dec 15
Same drop-off
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Pittsburgh

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Pittsburgh

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
3
2
7
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They didn’t have a car for me when I arrived.Reviewed Oct 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick processing at the counter compared to other companies. Very smooth, friendly and quick rental.Reviewed Oct 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Despite showing that cars were available, there were no cars for rent.Reviewed Jul 5 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great staff at pickup and at drop off. The vehicle was clean, lower mileage, and in great condition.Reviewed Jun 8 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
not enough cars, having to wait once arriveReviewed May 14 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Avis was ok, Priceline I will not go through again, and maybe not even Kayak.Reviewed Feb 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis rental facility was closed when I arrived, leaving me stranded in downtown Pittsburgh alone with three large heavy suitcases. I had to pay cab fare there and then back to the airport. The Avis at the airport would not honor my reservation which was for $60 dollars approximately and I ended up having to pay $300 for a rental car- plus the $100 worth of cab fare. Absolutely horrible experience, will never rent from them again.Reviewed Dec 10 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick checkin, easy pickup and good price!Reviewed Dec 2 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
The agents in Pittsburgh and Burlington were all very helpful, nice, and efficient. However the car that they rented me had previously been rented by a chain smoker and then recently been bombed with "cherry flavored new car smell". The smell was absolutely putrid. Unfortunately I didn't realize the magnitude until I was too far down the road to turn back, at the beginning of a 20 hour drive up to Quebec and then back to Vermont. I spent 20 hours with a jacket and a hood on to stay warm, and all the windows of the car rolled down. It was miserable. My clothes all reeked of cigarettes and cherry perfume, and the smell eventually started to make my eyes and throat hurt - even with the windows down. Every second that I spent in that Avis rental car was dreadful, and I will do my best to never rent from Avis again.Reviewed Nov 18 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The FOB wasn't working and couldnt lock the car the entire time and it wouldn't start either. The emergency roadside assistance lady had a very thick accent and couldn't understand a word of what she said but she told me to hold the FOB near the ignition which worked but the car kept chiming and showing a message "The FOB has left the vehicle". Extermely annoying. Being a weekend, all Avis non-airport locations were closed.Reviewed Oct 18 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The only issue was the spot where the car was suppose to be was incorrect other than that all went well.Reviewed Oct 5 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The office could use better outside signage, walked right past it at first.Reviewed Jul 13 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Pittsburgh?

115 Rental Car Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

115 Rental Car Access Road

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 412 472 5200

Address

625 Stanwix Street

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday09:00 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 412 261 0542

Address

620 Rodi Road

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday09:00 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 412 243 0985

Address

6215 Babcock Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 412 366 3192

Address

4052 Liberty Avenue

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 12:00
Monday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday09:00 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 412 802 7072

Good to know

Most popular location

115 Rental Car Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Pittsburgh