Book Avis hire cars in Oxnard

Oxnard, CA, United States
Dec 16 — Dec 23
Same drop-off
Oxnard, CA, United States
Thu 16/12
Noon
Thu 23/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oxnard

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Did not have car available to fulfill my online reservation.Reviewed Jul 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Incredibly helpful!Pros:The man at the Oxnard counter did everything he could to make our trip go well, even after we had a number of delays before we arrived at Avis. Great service!Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:After not having a clear designated box to drop off the keys, when I called Avis, I had a pretty arrogant customer representative that after explaining the situation of the drop off threatened me that I will pay for the rental till the car was found - altho car was delivered in time to drop off location.Reviewed Jul 8 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:There was nobody there when I dropped off the car and there was no Avis Dropbox for the keysReviewed Mar 6 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service and practicalityCons:The car was dirty on the outsideReviewed Sep 9 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Port Hueneme is GreatPros:Their cars always there and ready for me. Other agencies have had me wait while cars were switched from other franchises. Or the car ordered was missing and I was offered an up-sell. Very friendly operators. I am always happy with them.Reviewed Jan 30 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. I was not able to rent a car because even though your website said there were vehicles available for my selected dates/times, Avis was actually sold out and did not have any rentals available.Cons:Have accurate information on your website.Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was excellent!!! Efficient and friendly.Cons:More help during busy hours...Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oxnard?

2889 West 5th Street, Avis car hires

Address

2889 West 5th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 805 382 8352

Good to know

Most popular location

2889 West 5th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oxnard

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Oxnard are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oxnard