Book Avis hire cars in Norwood

Norwood, MA, United States
Sep 24 — Oct 1
Norwood, MA, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Norwood

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
0
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Cons:I was charged 3times more than what I booked i am still looking for a refund or an explanation!Reviewed Jul 23 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pickup problem!Pros:Nice carCons:My drivers license and credit card were not returned to me during pickup process. I realized I did not have them when I arrived at my destination. The next day I spent 2 hours driving 70 miles in heavy traffic to retrieve my license and credit card. When asked for some type of rate reduction or consideration for my inconvenience I was told to call the manager. When I called I spoke to an assistant Mgr who told me the employee said he left my items on counter and I did not take them, so they would not do anything for me. In fact, the employee was very busy - I had to wait for service and there were people waiting behind me and the items were definitely not put on the counter. Very disappointed with this customer service!Reviewed Jul 24 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:PoorCons:PoorReviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When booking a flight and adding a rental car the rental car location should be at the airport not at some other location Then to add insult charge me double the original rental agreement leaving me with no choice and the agent being smart mouth about itReviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were awesome, pick up and drop off we’re so easy.Cons:Unfortunately the car had a faint smoke smell, not a huge deal but noticable.Reviewed Jun 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing about the experience was likeable.Cons:I was provided a car with expired tag since April 2019, almost got tiket from state trooper and points on my license...drove 1 1/2 hour each way to get the car exchanged just to get a downgrade, no apology whatsoever for the situation...long story short, i am never renting from AVISReviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I call Avis car rental Logan for a car rental. Reviewing my reservation I find that my reservation was transfer to Norwood airport MA . The price was good ,but I never ask for that location . Regards A.M.Reviewed Apr 14 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off super easy.Cons:Should have been shown how to run features of car. Cruise control . wipers . lights etcReviewed Jan 1 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Needed reservation for Boston's Logan Airport. Instead the reservation process had my car pick-up location at Norwood, MA, which is very far removed from Logan. Avis at Logan said they could not change my reservation to their location. Call to Avis customer service was frustrating and unsatisfying.Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Helpful staffPros:The employee was extremely nice and helpfulCons:The rate was a little too highReviewed Jul 16 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes yesCons:NothingReviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The car was comfortableCons:It had not been cleaned. We found food under the passenger seat.Reviewed Feb 23 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Norwood?

125 Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

125 Access Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 781 762 6505

Good to know

Most popular location

125 Access Road

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Norwood

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Norwood.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Norwood. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes