Book Avis hire cars in Morrisville

Morrisville, NC, United States
Aug 12 — Aug 19
Morrisville, NC, United States
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Morrisville

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
6
6
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:no contact with anyone at drop off.Cons:I waited 35 minutes for a car after i signed my rental agreement and left the counter. unacceptable.Reviewed Aug 6 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Price was $10 higher than quoted!Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I don't know where Morrisville isReviewed Oct 28 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Quoted price was not the actual price.Cons:Price could have been as quotedReviewed Jun 24 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:No one to check me in. Had to wait for email.Reviewed Apr 29 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
ripped off by AVIS in every which way you can imaginePros:NOTHINGCons:- system was down when I picked up the car in and I was asked to write in my information on a piece of paper. It was like going back to 1975! - rude staff kept insisting for me to write down my info on a piece of paper when I already made the reservation on line. - I was given a car with noisy tires. - I was charged a large fee for returning the car to another city even though I returned it to the same place I picked it up from - charged a full day rental for bringing the car 5 hours late - how does one end up paying $219 for renting an economy car 29hrs with the same drop off and pick up? Ask AVIS, they will be more than happy to rip you off I expected more from AVIS. Instead I got the same shady service or rather lack of service one gets from FOX or EZ. I called repeatedly AVIS customer service to try and adjust the charge for the fact that I returned the car to the same location. Once they got your $ they will hold on to it for dear life. They won't let go no matter what you say or do. Shame on AVIS!Reviewed Mar 20 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Service and type of car.Cons:There was a smoke odor inside the car when we picked it up.Reviewed Aug 10 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:very bard to connect with drop off locationCons:not using it any moreReviewed Mar 31 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:sTAFF BOTh places where excellentCons:etoll was confusingReviewed Jun 3 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Took a while to get the car when I picked it up. I had a 9:00 drop off time. Arrived to Avis at 9:00 and no one was at the office and the door was locked. Avis worked showed up at 9:15 and couldn’t even get in the office. I had to leave my rental agreement and keys with her at the front door because we were all stuck outside. Very unprofessionalReviewed Jul 4 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very efficientCons:Prompt serviceReviewed Sep 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
#pitstopPros:Quick in and out. Shuttle service was great also.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Morrisville?

1016 Rental Car Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1016 Rental Car Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 919 840 4750

Good to know

Most popular location

1016 Rental Car Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Morrisville

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Morrisville are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Morrisville

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Morrisville.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Morrisville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • No (according to our data)