Book Avis hire cars in Gainesville

Gainesville, FL, United States
Sep 24 — Oct 1
Gainesville, FL, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Gainesville

Overall rating5.8 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.9
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
3
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:Hole in drivers seat cushion. I paid for a nice suv.Reviewed Jul 6 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Long line to rent, car smelled like peeReviewed Apr 30 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:One tire was at 28 lbs..not in the 40's...gas tank was not on full but it all worked out & the orlando team was excellentReviewed Jun 9 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars availablePros:Reserved through Kayak but there were no cars available when I got to the location. Person behind the desk said it was the darn internet's fault.Cons:See aboveReviewed Jun 17 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy drop offPros:I dropped off the car with no hassle.Reviewed Dec 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Charge per milePros:All went well, thank you. Why did you charge per mile over 150? Other car rental are unlimited, curiousReviewed Nov 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast easy drop offReviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Economy car rental from Gainesville to JacksonvillPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff was unfriendly at drop off. She was so unwelcoming it makes me not want to rent from you allCons:The rate for adding on days at the counterReviewed Jan 8 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up address was wrong!Pros:I was not able to pick the car up because I ended up going to the wrong place: the one on the email. It was a nightmare to find another car.Cons:I was not able to pick the car up because I ended up going to the wrong place: the one on the email. It was a nightmare to find another car.Reviewed Nov 15 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
FailPros:NothingCons:Book a car that showed 7 seater, plus call their customer service to confirm that. When come to the airport, it is 5 seater. No sorry from the manager. Feel cheated. Really disappointed.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was a one day rental and they charged me for two days at $60 a day.Reviewed Nov 14 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Gainesville?

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E, Avis car hires

Address

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 352 375 4326

Address

1714 Sw 34th St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 352 371 2424

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 N.E. 39th Avenue Suite E

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Gainesville are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Gainesville

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Gainesville.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Gainesville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes